Promised Land

No matter how far away you end up, God, your God,

will get you out of there and bring you back to the land

your ancestors once possessed. It will be yours again.

He will give you a good life and

make you more numerous than your ancestors.

God, your God, will cut away the thick calluses on your heart

and your children’s hearts, freeing you to love God,

your God, with your whole heart and soul and live, really live.

~ Deuteronomy 30:4-7, The Message

Thank you, Father, for Your promise to restore,

rebuild, plant, flourish and bring us back to the “land”

You alone have given…

.

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

Others may seem to have more talent or skill.

  But I take what I have given you and bless the work of your hands,

and that makes all the difference.

Trust Me to open doors.  My Hands rest on yours,

and I accomplish great things.  Do not worry…

I fit your hands for the work of blessing…

plant seedling ideas in your mind…

and move on others to return blessing

as rain and snow fall from the heavens, unto you. 

Remember…you are never alone. 

This “land,” I give, to you.

.

Linking with:

Freshly Brewed Sundays

   Scripture and Snapshot    
photos:

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Promised Land

  1. Thanks, Pam.
    Fun to see the plant cloche above.
    Jennifer Dougan
    http://www.jenniferdougan.com

    • I love that artwork at that graphic fairy site (see the link at the bottom of my post) – a lot of it has that pen and ink I love to draw too. This one reminded me of how he plants us and brings fruit out of our lives… Thanks, Jennifer

  2. Lynn Morrissey says:

    I have b een waiting a very long time to enter the promised land, Pam. This is an encouraging post, Pam, and I love how God has given you the gift of art and words with which to illustrate your plot of ground for Him! You are precious.
    Love
    Lynn

  3. Barbie says:

    Such a good Word! Thank you for sharing.

  4. Janis Cox says:

    I love the Scripture. And it does remind us that God’s plan is good – in His timing. And He will make a way for us. Blessings to you as you wait for great things.
    Janis http://www.janiscox.com Sunday Stillness – LINK

  5. lolita says:

    Yes, Pam. I too await with great anticipation. “I His time, in His time! the song goes….. He makes all things beautiful, in His time.” Even the waiting could be beautiful because of Him.

    Thanks you for this.

  6. Sylvia R says:

    Anticipating His opening of doors for you. Meanwhile, He has me where He really seems to want me in the place of the closed door. But. He makes this known to me as well: “Remember, you are never alone.” God is good.

    • I love the quote in the Sound of Music – whenever the Lord closes a door, somewhere…he opens a window. If a door is closed, then there is another way to the “land” he’s given. I’m seeing that in my own life… and also knowing that He smashes all iron gates coming against us (Is 45:3)

  7. Trinity says:

    Thanks for sharing. I really needed this Word!

  8. Thank you so much for your kind comments on my “dreaming” photo and post! I love this verse and your thoughts in this post.

  9. Diane says:

    More beauty…so soul-soothing!

  10. Thank you Martha for always encouraging!

Leave a Reply

