Happy 4th!

4th of July Firecracker Exploding clipartGod bless us with a heart after His own!                                                   Happy 4th of July!

https://i1.wp.com/vintageholidaycrafts.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/fourth-of-july-uncle-sam-patriotic1.jpgUnited States of America-Flag clipart

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 4th!

  1. Vanilla Angel says:

    Hi Pam… Happy 4th of July to you! When I think of the 4th of July I think back to the vacation I spent with you that included this day. I remember the cute old-fashioned parade that we went to. I remember the concert with the fireworks. I like a good old-fashioned 4th of July… We do have a parade and it is pretty good and has all kinds of floats as well as animals… kind of old-fashioned. We also have an ice cream and pie social at our museum and at a local church a melodrama. In the park there are all kinds of booths with lots of food and there is music also. I still can’t believe that it is the 4th of July once again! I hope we have a clear night for the fireworks show here in town. Bye for now… 🙂

  2. I had forgotten you were here once on the 4th. Yes those parades are fun. I didn’t go this year, for the first time. Mostly spent the day around the house, reading, doing housework etc. But last night we went to a smaller local fireworks – it was spectacular and lots of fun. Hot day, but it cooled off in the evening which was nice. We had a 3 year old boy with us – such a delight to watch with the fireworks. Reminded me of another little boy I loved watching one 4th around 21 years ago… he was giggling with joy over each firework display, and he called them “fire-smacks!” So cute! I remember writing up a story about that night on my old wordprocesser, but it’s lost to me now because I can’t get into that anymore and I don’t think there is a way for them to retrieve from those old floppy discs? I’ll have to look into that. I was wishing I had it to post on here… can’t remember all the details of that night as well right now. Your celebration there sounds old-fashioned and fun too. I’d love to have an old-fashioned band in the park at a gazebo (a la Pollyanna!)…

Leave a Reply

