Blessings

Free Picture of A Pink, Red and Purple Ocean SunsetMaybe you are going through something tough today…  a sad loss…  fears that you are not making a difference.  Like the setting sun shimmering a path across the water, let these words lead you to His heart of healing….a “song of blessing” for your life…

I’m thinking of a classic film favorite today,                                                                                   a timeless, more-than-Christmas tale.

You know the one…

It opens on a night sky tinseled with stars,

high above a wonder-filled town  where voices are rising one by one,

Lord, my friend needs you…

                       I love my friend, O God…

                                  Watch over my friend tonight…

And, as I remember this scene,

I have a sudden picture in my mind

of so many prayers going up for you,   

like sparks from a fire blowing heavenward.

Prayers of people you know…and some that you don’t.

Prayers of those who care about you,

prayers of your own…And certainly mine.

Then, in angel songs of comfort and joy,

God reminds me:

His desire is to bring you

Christmas Candlelight Email ImageLight…

and Life… 

and Healing…

© Pam Depoyan

Candle and Candlestick ClipartMalachi 4:2 (New International Version):  But for you who revere my name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings.

Today…Rest in the blessings of His heart…

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Carols of Christmas, Inspirational, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blessings

  1. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, there is a beautiful song called “You Are My Refuge” by Shannon Wexelberg which came to mind as I read your blog today. You can view some beautiful videos with this song on You Tube. Thank you as always for your beautiful words. You definitely have a gift of writing from God. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Marylou. Your words bless me too…
    I’ll have to check that out. I don’t think I’ve heard that song…

  3. Diane says:

    So beautiful, Pam…it touched my heart.

  4. I was thinking of things we talked about last night when posting this one, and hoped it would uplift! This is another one of those “greeting card” ideas that came from letters I wrote a few years ago….

  5. Pingback: When you want someone to know they’re surrounded in prayer | Writing… Apples of Gold

  6. Pingback: When you take a leap of faith…and offer up a dream | Writing… Apples of Gold

Leave a Reply

