Day 11: Shannon’s Herby Pull-Apart Bread – OH SO YUM!

Photo from Shannon Woodward at her Twig and Feather blog

A few years ago, I came across one of the loveliest blogs I’ve ever read – Shannon Woodward’s Wind Scraps.    (Although she hasn’t written on this blog for awhile, I’d highly recommend reading her beautifully insightful and tenderly written stories still archived there.  Guaranteed to bring smiles, tears and joy to your heart.)

Currently, Shannon is blogging at her Twig and Feather site, offering up some of her favorite recipes (or as she says, food for your soul; ideas for your nest).  When I came across this last fall, I knew this was a bread I had to try.  And when I did…  well, mmmm…Melt-in-your-mouth good!  I made it for a friend last year – along with the tortellini soup recipe I just posted – and she pretty much strong-armed me for the bread recipe before she left (well, you know how girlfriends can be 🙂 )  Then she made it the very next day for her parents.  “My dad simply raved over this one,” she told me later, “and he never does that!”

Since this is Shannon’s recipe…and she has a beautiful post of the how-to-satisfy-your-family-and-friends-with-homemade-bread recipe – along with mouth-watering photos on her blog… I thought I’d just send you there to bookmark this one for your own file!  Make it as soon as possible… it’s easy and – Well, is there just anything better than fresh bread right out of the oven?  🙂

Don’t miss out on this if you love warm bread!                                                                                                                                                                   Go here to get this delectable treat:

http://twigandfeather.com/2010/12/herby-pull-apart-bread/

 I used Herbes De Provence on mine…. mmmm, what a wonderful taste and aroma!

 

decorative line

As I write these posts in celebration of fall, I’m linking up with Melissa Michaels at her beautiful inspired room.net where she has many warm and lovely ideas to make your home fall-cozy  – see her  welcome page for31 inspired days,  along with the rest of the “31-dayers” who are also sharing various month-long inspirations!

I’ll tag these stories under the category of “Autumn Leaves.”   Let us open this seasonal book together to find those “roses” tucked within their leaves…

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Leaves, Scrumptious Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 11: Shannon’s Herby Pull-Apart Bread – OH SO YUM!

  1. Diane says:

    Love homemade bread…and the aroma that fills the house! Wish I were a baker!

  2. This is really an easy recipe if you do any simple baking…

    I LOVE the scent of fresh bread baking. I used to make my Grandma’s recipe for yeast rolls every Christmas, but they are tricky when it comes to rising. I can’t seem to get them to work anymore since I don’t have a gas stove now. My mom always used to form them for the last rising, put them on cookie sheets and set them around the burners full on. That’s the only way I can seem to get them to rise at that point myself…

Leave a Reply

