Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

            Today marks my 74th post…and…(ta da!)

                                              the ONE YEAR date of this blog!  

One year ago today, I began this blog with a tribute to my favorite teacher (see Words that Inspire Breathe Life ), not really knowing where this writing would take me but hoping it would lift and inspire my readers.  From fall splendors to twelve days of Christmas memories…to my interviews with a famous singer and my dear young friend Cait…to stories of so many “living letters” who have shone their hearts into my life… I hope my words are soaring fresh moments of hope and encouragement into yours.  And maybe even bringing back some treasured memories of your own… little moments of light when you’ve heard His heart whisper into yours, His Beloved.   

To celebrate, I’d like to give away a little autumn apples of gold sparkle.  Simply leave a comment to be entered in a drawing…and a way to contact you if you are the winner…and I’ll be happy to send it off to you…  🙂

And…continuing our celebration of fall…

I love how these beautiful words seem to fit this breathtaking photo…a fresh take on an old favorite.  May “your cup brim over with blessing” today as you find adventure and splendor along the winding road:

Psalm 23 for an Autumns Day              (The Message)

God, my shepherd! I don’t need a thing.
You have bedded me down in lush meadows,
you find me quiet pools to drink from.
True to your word,
you let me catch my breath
and send me in the right direction.

Even when the way goes through
Death Valley,
I’m not afraid
when you walk at my side.
Your trusty shepherd’s crook
makes me feel secure.

You serve me a six-course dinner
right in front of my enemies.
You revive my drooping head;
my cup brims with blessing.

Your beauty and love chase after me
every day of my life.
I’m back home in the house of God
for the rest of my life.

decorative line

I love those ending words… His beauty and love chase after us… 

Don’t forget to leave a comment to be entered in the drawing for a bit of harvest glow – even if you’ve only just discovered this blog!    🙂

As I write these posts in celebration of fall, I’m linking up with Melissa Michaels at her beautiful inspired room.net where she has many warm and lovely ideas to make your home fall-cozy  – see her  welcome page for31 inspired days,  along with the rest of the “31-dayers” who are also sharing various month-long inspirations! I’ll tag these stories under the category of “Autumn Leaves.”   Let us open this seasonal book together to find those “roses” tucked within their leaves…

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Leaves and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

  1. MaryLou says:

    Wow Pam, that is certainly hard to believe that you have shared 74 Apples of Gold with us & you have been writing for a whole year…Happy Birthday to Apples of Gold! I have enjoyed all that you have shared. I really like the way The Message Bible translated Psalm 23. Thank you for all that you have shared! 🙂

  2. Thanks, Marylou! I can’t believe how fast this year has gone!

  3. Diane says:

    Happy Birthday, Apples of Gold!!! I love the translation you used for Ps. 23: His beauty and love chases after me. How awesome is that.

    I have found your blog to be most inspiring, Pam. Your style of writing lifts my heart. God bless you with another year of wonderful writing!

  4. Thank you Diane! Yes, I love to check out various versions now that it is so available online and that one spoke to my heart too… 🙂

    I just read something inspiring by author Liz Curtis Higgs, interviewed on a blog. She said that it encourages her to know that God knows every word she will write before she even writes it… I like that.

Leave a Reply

