Day 21: A Season for Thanks-Giving

Whenever something beautiful happens, someone…somewhere… is praying.  Anonymous

Several autumns ago, I heard sad news of a friend.  A sudden, unexpected “storm”was  threatening to rob him of a beautiful gift in his life… and since such gifts are never for the giver alone, one that touches and lifts so many others too…  A year of many prayers later, God’s answer was manifest, and remains ongoing today.  Somehow, I think the words I shared with my friend that next Thanksgiving ring true any time…                        May they lift you up with your own heart of thanks for how He is moving for you in  this season’s prayers:

 

This year,

as I think back on the blessings in my life,

they seem somehow intertwined with yours.

For my heart is overflowing praise

for how God worked so lovingly

through all our prayers for you.

 

Like a lamplighter, He lit each one with His Holy Fire,

making them shine like stars coming out… one by one by one

He used them to shed light upon your then-dark sky

and reflect the power of His Glory back on us.

 

O, the wonders of His Love,

O, the Light of this new day!

 

This Thanksgiving I rejoice with you… and songs of Christmas joy just fill my heart.

Because I haven’t had to be there to know

How truly God has restored you.

 

©  Pam Depoyan

Let them praise the Lord for his great love and for the wonderful things he has done for them.  – Psalm 107:8 (New Living Translation)


About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Leaves and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 21: A Season for Thanks-Giving

  1. Diane says:

    Hallelujah! What an absolutely beautiful post. My heart is rejoicing!

  2. Thanks, Diane! This was another “greeting card idea” I adapted from a letter I wrote my friend during that time…

Leave a Reply

