Day 24 – Day 31: Autumn steps into her glass slipper

Betwixt and Between…

Yesterday, I simply lazed around by the TV… not feeling well… but charmed by some favorite old classic movies.  Intermittently watching out the double window overlooking my front porch where my lovely scarlet geraniums are miraculously still blooming against the deeper red leaves of the dogwood tree in front.  A touch of summer remaining, autumn raiment still uplifting.  Then… out of nowhere… fluffy white snow showers sugaring the lawn and russet trees of the center island in my cul-de-sac and filling my spirit with tinges of Christmas… like Cinderella stepping into her glass slipper…

Seasons, such lovely complements to one another as they come together…betwixt and between

And I thought… for those who are going through a time of hardship or storm in this current season… the promised kiss of snow angels is on the breeze right now…  beauty for ashes.

Are you too, betwixt and between?  The promise of joy is on its way!

decorative line

It’s been fun writing these celebration of fall posts…but I feel like I’m running out of steam on this topic.  And since I’m not certain how many of you 31-dayers are still looking for these, I have decided to move on to another set of posts…

Thanks to everyone for all your inspiring 31-day posts!  Hope you’ve been enjoying my “autumn leaves” as much as I love reading your blogs too…  and I look forward to sharing more with you here…

Can’t wait to talk of giving thanks and Christmas dreams…and I invite you to stop by to share some of yours too!  You’ll come…won’t you?  🙂

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Leaves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 24 – Day 31: Autumn steps into her glass slipper

  1. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, the pictures that you chose were so beautiful. I have enjoyed reading all that you have been sharing in your “Autumn Leaves”. I really love this time of the year. Yesterday as I walked by some trees that have turned Autumn colors I actually got to crunch some of the fallen leaves. I always feel like a little child when I do that. Bye for now! 🙂

  2. Diane says:

    I’ll come! I love your photos. This was special. Thank you!

  3. Thanks Diane! It’s nice to know I can count on you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

