Song·Sung·Joy Over You

 

ay the prayers that Christmas brings brush your heart like angels’ wings…   from the song, “Christmas is a Feeling in Your Heart”

 

   Just for this moment…

Listen.

Can you hear it?

A heavenly carol from His heart to  yours…

(Note:  In this carol, music is but a metaphor for the unique gift He’s placed in you – be it… a love for words… a flair for decorating… an artist’s soul… an astounding mathematician – so, please  insert the God-planted dream that fills your soul)

Hear Him sing!  🙂

decorative line

 

  I love the ways you are so like Me…

When I created music, I thought of you.  Because I knew from all time… you’d share My heart and joy in every note.  Perfect Harmony.  Just you, just Me.

I never wanted you to be burdened with striving for perfection.  As with those who know and love you most, it’s not a performance to Me.  I just love to hear you sing.

Because…

You understand how it feels to soar on the crest of a breathtaking melody.  And I can sing glory and peace and beauty in and through your heart… knowing you will hear it too… (Not everyone does, you know.)

I hear your heart of praise most of all...and you mist My eyes with sweet tears as I sing My songs of rejoicing over you… call you to Myself…

And I bless you with My heart… for your heart…

 

I never stop thinking of you…

A Father cannot forget His beloved child.  You are in My heart and mind every moment.  Even when you are unaware, My arms are around you…My eyes watching over you with love.

I keep my eye on you when you wander far away; I never want to lose you…   That’s why I grieve over your pain.  I weep over every lie that hides My heart from you.

And I will not stand by and watch lies devour you.                                                                 So… I bless you with A-Savior- born-this-night Truth…to set you free…

 

You are a dream-come-true...

I always wanted a son/daughter, just like you.  I have children, many as the stars.  But no one else is exactly like you.

Each snowflake is My one-of-a-kind masterpiece.  And… so are you

If you’re not there…

The orchestra is discordant…                                                                                                        Our family is incomplete…                                                                                                           And there is a hole in My heart

 

I bless the day I made you…  I want to stay around you… I bless each moment you give Me your heart and… let it be Me

For, we belong to each other.

I speak Truth into your heart now…                                                                                             You are precious and honored in My sight.                                                                                    A royal son/daughter.

I restore your confidence…                                                                                                                I break the chains that bind                                                                                                              I renew your self-esteem to see yourself through My eyes…                                                      I take your insecurities and doubts and cast them into the sea!

I hold your face in both hands…                                                                                                       And cherish you…  Forever.

  

  ©  Pam Depoyan

Tag:  May the prayers of Christmas…

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Carols of Christmas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Song·Sung·Joy Over You

  1. I love this song….. I could dedicate this to Jesus the day that I found Him…. and His long wait came to an end…. for me to take heed of His knocking to come into my heart.

    “I remember so well the day that you came into my life
    My life started to change
    Wake up each day feeling alright
    With you right by my side makes me feel things
    Would work out just fine.

    How did you know I needed someone like YOU in my life.
    That there’s an empty space in my life.
    YOU (Jesus) came at the right time in my life.
    I guess what I’m really trying to say,
    It’s not everyday that someone like YOU comes my way.
    No word can express how much I love you.

    But I could never count with my human mind ” HOW MUCH YOU LOVE ME.”
    Even in my dire state YOU have loved me with an everlasting love. What gift should I need
    more for Christmas than that….. YOU gave your life and shed your precious blood for me.

  2. That’s beautiful, L. Thanks so much for sharing that here!

    • One thing more, Pam. You made me think, for the first time, how would Jesus sound when He sings? I’ve always imagined His voice when talking. It would be deep and yet so calm, so calm that could calm down a storm. And yet, it is just this time upon reading your post that I had to imagine His singing voice. But how would the soul sing?

      • I know how the soul sings…. it sings in a language all its own. Singing wondrous melody in exaltation to God’s glory never needs a good singing voice. ….. “in spirit and in truth, my heart sings.”

  3. I think of one of the most beautiful voices I love, and how it always soars my spirit… and then magnify that… 🙂 I think I’ve often “heard Him” through the beauty He sings through others…

  4. Diane says:

    Beautiful, Pam! Makes my soul sigh…

Leave a Reply

