Making a “Mom Memory”

Jolly Holiday Bakery Café InformationLast year about this time, I wrote a series of posts based on an interview with my young friend Cait.

On this Mother’s Day weekend, I thought I’d re-share a fun story from that series – a simple tale of mom and daughter out to turn ordinary into memory magic.  I love the feeling behind this…  Because… I think it rings true to the jolly holiday spirit in all of us…  🙂

 

One Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Morning – Part Two with Cait


About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Personal Experience Pieces and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making a “Mom Memory”

  1. lolitavalle says:

    This is my reply over at the post:
    One Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Morning – Part Two with Cait

    Sigh, sigh and sigh…….

    We had a beach outing, but not on a weekday as this escapade implies…… it was planned but nevertheless fun.

    I wish I had those fond memories like that with my Mom….. but one of the things I loved and still holds a “chocolate cup” kind of memory…… was hurrying from school and dropping by at my Mom’s dress shop. It was my treat to be able to help her do the button holes, baste the hems of “ladies’ dresses,” attach laces to evening or wedding gowns…….. sew on the laces with those pearls and beads. They were our shared moments. My elder sister and my younger one did not have a liking for it or the crafty fingers I must have inherited from my mom.

    Thank you for this Pam.

    • I think that is a lovely memory, Lolita… that you treasured that time with your mom. Lace and pearls and beads to wedding dresses… over shared moments. And I know your love for your mom is very tender. That is born of times that can’t be measured. Thank you, Lolita, for always sharing your heart. (And thanks again for “liking” this post 🙂 Sometimes people will “like” it and not leave a comment, and I always wonder what they are thinking…)

      Yes, my friend has always had a wonderful way with making ordinary occasions special…one of the gifts I’ve always loved most in her… and this was an especially fun example. I know your beach memory must hold similar place in your heart. Each of our memories of time with our moms is unique, but they can have that lasting treasure about them and in that way we can find ourselves in stories of others like these… 🙂

Leave a Reply

