Emerald E-mails…

Sometimes, when you least expect it… lovely packages appear like the dawn, spreading feathery colors upon your heart… in, of all places…an e-mail. 

I found this one, waiting for me on a day I needed a lift.  She couldn’t have known.  But He did.  The Author of creativity, Holder of our hearts, He whispered a design into her spirit… a little idea here, a word to add there…

Carefully she snipped, chose a theme from one post and another, fashioned a gift of thoughtfulness and sent me this collage to commemorate a sharing of Faith, Friendship and Crayola Days…  (If you’ve been reading here for awhile you may recognize why she chose these particular words and pictures to bless…  a bit from my tribute to Joan Walsh Anglund and another to our Crayola Days gone by…)

And, on a card coming diagonal off the rainbow cloud picture on the left…      (I only wish I could enlarge it for you without blurring)… the message:

“Faith is the flower that grows in the garden of God’s Love…”

  ~  Joan Walsh Anglund

She also told me she loves the meaning of my name…

And to her, I say…

Lolita, your name is…  Emerald...  *

Royalty-Free (RF) Clipart Illustration of a Border Or Colorful Wavy Lines, Stars And Circles On White by KJ Pargeter

 Emerald…  to those of you who don’t know this “code-word,”                I invite you to go back and read my last post in it’s entirety…                                  A message within a message…   🙂  And more than just a movie quote.

Royalty Free RF Clipart Illustration Of An Invitation Border And Frame With Copyspace Version 21 by BestVector

By yourself you’re unprotected.
With a friend you can face the worst.
Can you round up a third?
A three-stranded rope isn’t easily snapped.

Ecclesiastes 4:12 The Message


Clipart Red RoseHow wondrous is this new world, Father, where we can find such gifts of giving… blog to blog… A three-chord strand with You…

© Pam Depoyan

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Wonder Moments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Emerald E-mails…

  1. Diane says:

    Oh, I’m in tears..What a treasure to receive! What a treasure is the Emerald who sent it! What a treasure is the three-cord strand! I’m so happy for your blessing, Pam.

    Cherish every moment of it!

  2. Thanks, Diane. You know how sweet she is.. 🙂

  3. Martha Herden says:

    That is Lolita-without doubt one of God’s best creations for this world!!! God bless her for being the amazing person she is. Love flows from her like the clear water running through a brook after a spring rain…

    Thats’ Lolita…

    Blessings,Martha

  4. lolitavalle says:

    I don’t think I can say anything, Pam, D, Martha. … only a shy thank you and Praises to Him. for the cord-strand is held by His very firm grip…. that will never let us go, never ever.

    Thank you for confirming that I too, am an Emerald….. and a wheat too, all in all. Everyone was given a little of God’s wonderful artist hands. When allowed to be, and with the joy in our heart, we can grasp of this artistry, express them in varied ways, but it is there…….. from the Creator, the Master Artist Himself.

    Blessings Pam, and to my COF-rounded up.

  5. So beautifully true, Lolita… I love that God puts His creative heart and spirit in us, inspires us with ideas to bless others, gives us the joy of putting those ideas on paper or canvas or however He gifts us. I have sold my artwork at times, but the best has come when He puts a unique idea in my heart just to bless one person, capture a moment in their lives, as you did here. Some people have a little more of one or the other, but it is lovely to find the emerald and the wheat… 🙂 Thanks for sharing yours! 🙂

  6. Lolita is very encouraging, isn’t she? Thankful for kind sisters in Christ…

    Jennifer Dougan
    http://www.jenniferdougan.com

  7. lolitavalle says:

    @Jennifer,

    Thank you for making your valuable impressions here. I so appreciate your kind words even in such a short time of exchanging replies.

    I praise and thank God that I have found another source of regular encouragement in your blog, as I have here at Pamela’s as well as a host of others.

    I find it so inspiring if the writer comments back at mine, even though I don’t expect it, knowing how at awe I am at your God-given gifts of beautiful messages and words.

    Those that I have the courage to comment on, after meditating, in God’s divine appointment, do mostly get back at me. And it makes me all the more humble and awed.

    Thank you, Jen.

  8. Diane says:

    Lolita, you are such a Vessel of Honor. I bless you, in Jesus’ Name, for being such a Light in a dark world. You have blessed us all immensly with your gracious, Holy Spirit filled Words of Life.
    A true, true Emerald!

Leave a Reply

