Painting some blog decor… oomph!

BESTglitter.jpg image by findstuff22

I’m in the mood for a bit of spiffing up…

Adding a touch of panache (hopefully!)… waxing a little more unique…clever…picturesque.  New spark to my headline links (located just below the header photo).

Mmm… you get the idea.

First up… with more to come… is my formerly-titled, Favorite Blogs.

The more I  looked at that, the more I thought… boring.   The stymie is keeping it short enough so the whole line of post titles doesn’t push the remaining links on down and double up. (For mine, I don’t think it is as eye-pleasing to see two lines of link-ups beneath the header photo.)  To say it in a fresh way that sings!

Thinking alliteratively, I thought of bright blogs, and brilliant blogs. 

Still dull.  No… oomph.

Remembering something delicious  from another blogger’s recent post,* I mused… hmmm, bread blogs?  But who would know what that meant without reading further?

Then… like do re mi...words lilting as the aroma of bread baking just hit the right note!

Here’s a teaser before you link-hop right on up there… 🙂  (You will, won’t you?)

“The other day, one of my blogging friends* mentioned the Latin meaning behind the word “companion”  – cum panis, meaning with bread.  And, because I share her discovery enjoyment of even the most obscure or romantic origin of language, how I love that!

Deeper meaning that conveys the warmth of kindred friends who “do life with us” and—“

TO SEE MY NEW LOOK AND READ THE REST, GO UP TOP TO

“Tea w/ jam ‘n bread blogs”

(Then come back here to let me know what you think… 🙂 )

 Afterwards, you might want to taste a bite of Jennifer Dougan’s Jottings from Jennifer  post about doing friendship as cum panis companions, titled:

* Of Friendships and Peanut Butter

Look for more sprucing up coming to my header lineup soon!

http://photobucket.com/images/glitter/

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Teasers for my blog header pages and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Painting some blog decor… oomph!

  1. Diane says:

    It’s so you, Pam! I love it! It paints a picture as only you (and Lolita) can! I enjoy every morsel of bread from your table, my friend. EVERY morsel!

  2. Hi Pam,

    I’m honored. Thanks. It’s such a great word picture, isn’t it?

    Fun to see your spiced up site. 🙂

    Have a great week, friend.

    Jennifer Dougan
    http://www.jenniferdougan.com

    • Thanks for the inspiration, friend! I wanted to be sure and give your post (and site) a shout out, too… 🙂

      Yes… I LOVE this word picture of companion. I had fun writing this post and the new header link… in a style of advertising pieces I enjoy writing on the job. Glad you like it!

  3. Pam Steiner says:

    Thank you, Pam, for visiting my blog today (Closed Doors, Open Windows)…I’m so happy to make your acquaintance. I love what you are doing here…and the tea w/jam ‘n bread blogs are delicious! Just my kind of cup of tea exactly! Looking forward to future “gatherings” with you.
    Another “Pam”.

  4. lolitavalle says:

    Oh, Pam.

    I’ve been partaking from your table too and I think I’m going to celebrate my first anniversary in your company soon.

    I am wishing for more morsels to enjoy with you, and more of the golden apples too. And oh, please I love my tea piping hot.

    Thank you, Pam. I went to Jen’s earlier and I took a bite with the peanut butter and jam filled sandwiches.

    Your, Jen’s and Shelly’s, and the rest of the COF. How can I not praise God when I have been a welcome regular cum panis in your homes.

    Love you, Pam.

    • Thank you, Lolita! I can’t believe it’s already been a year. I will make yours piping hot! Maybe apple, with a touch of cinnamon? 🙂

      Yes, I love the image that Jen’s discovery brings to our words… bread of life, that’s what I know we all want to write. And I just found a few more bloggers to add to my “tea” list who have wonderful words at their blogs (Dawn and Pam)… we can’t read everybody, but I love when I find more that are so beautiful. I know you would love them too… 🙂

      Love to you, too, Lolita… Is it already Monday there? You seem earlier than usual here on the weekend… Thanks for “liking” all these posts too. I noticed Shelly’s “like” on my “tea” list site as I was revamping it… 🙂

      • lolitavalle says:

        My granddaughter Denise brought up her Laptop, for a project, which she wanted my opinion on, so I got a chance to peep at my blog and yours. I posted that one last night.

        Today, I am here re-reading at the office. I love the new tab and would soon be visiting those that you have listed. I think it tickles and spur my mind all the more…. taking morsels from all of those. But you are right, I will just go over to blogs at a comfortable pace. We can’t go to every one. But it is nice to have Jen’s and a few. True food for the soul makes us want more. (Like I do yours).

        Thanks, and GBU.

  5. I’m glad you like it, Lolita… I’ll probably add more links here and there, and it is fun to check them out, check in occasionally or find a few more that give us the morsels He speaks into us… Yes, it does make us want more, like the foods we love most…. 🙂 Fun that your granddaughter brought her laptop over!

  6. Pingback: Heart-to-Heart at my new “About~Welcome” Page | Writing… Apples of Gold

Leave a Reply

