Heart-to-Heart at my new “About~Welcome” Page

Elated Woman Jumping for Joy

Whew!

I’ve just spent the last TWO days reworking my Welcome page (now renamed to About~Welcome), located beneath my header… just for you.

I wanted to have an official place to greet, inform, chat with you a bit, lead you to some of my favorite post links and just generally tell you more about why I love to write this blog and what you can expect to find here.

And if that seems a mouthful… think of me writing, tweaking, writing, tweaking,

fiddlin’ and finagling…over and again –

the equivalent of 7 1/2 posts in 13 hours to my figuring! 🙂

(And if you know me, I’ll probably be back tweaking and finessing  it again… ay yi yi!)

For now, though, I think I just need to premiere it to all of you and step back for the long view. 🙂

But it was fun… cozying up, setting the table for you, putting out a lush vase of English Garden wildflowers mixed with white viburnum and pink schizostylis …

(Well, that’s what I want it to feel like… )

I hope you like it!

It’s kind of like my own mini Web site… spiced with not too long articles I hope will give you a portrait of my writing heart for this blog…and for encouraging in words…  

I’ve been feeling a push to put it all down.  And I’d love to hear your thoughts… any suggestions if you still have questions I haven’t addressed there…

When I began (two years ago, this coming October), I knew I wanted this blog to be a place where I could invite you to relax with “a cup of tea on my front porch”… as we might if we were visiting in person.  But I wasn’t sure where God would lead me in the stories.  Now that I have begun to see a pattern emerging… a sort of gallery here of word photos for your day…I thought I’d share my thoughts about that with you…

I hope you will take a few minutes to stop by and check out the articles there…

Beginning with WELCOME TO MY WRITING HOME,

Then scrolling down to WHY I WRITE HERE... AND WHAT TO LOOK FOR WITHIN THESE PAGES… (the most lengthy portion, but maybe the most…um captivating?… about all I hope this blog brings to my readers 🙂 )

To the closing paragraphs of A BIENTOT! (or in other words… Hoping to see you soon! :) )

Then,  as you have time… feel free to scroll and read there whenever you like!

Old Frame Clip Art

And as I say in closing there…

May you drink deeply and ever find new shades and colors… fresh nuances of light for your days… in every “word photo” of my blog post gallery, each time you stop in!

.

© Pam Depoyan

Because we’ve been talking about what it means to blog  “tea with jam and bread” here and here: Painting some blog decor… oomph! – I’m linking up with Ann Kroeker for Food on Fridays. Won’t you stop by for a quick bite of reading goodness?

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Teasers for my blog header pages and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Heart-to-Heart at my new “About~Welcome” Page

  1. Sharon O says:

    Those pictures are wonderful, the porch is such a welcome place. If that is your real home I don’t think I would leave the chairs are so welcoming as if they are saying ‘come sit for a while’.

    • Thanks, Sharon! Nope, neither the photo on this post or the one on the Welcome page is my real one. But the one at the top of the Welcome page looks pretty similar to mine (only I have wicker chairs, and my porch is a little more square and has more depth) 🙂 ) — I love porches, don’t you? I look out on mine when I’m writing by the inside window… Thanks for stopping in!

  2. Looks great Pam! Keep up the good work-your words are flowing!

    blessings. martha

  3. lolitavalle says:

    I just came from that deck (next to tea with Jam), Pam.

    I love to sit there with you, and watch the day break, or watch the birds perform their albas to say goodbye to light.

    Huhuhummmnnnn…… just great. I love it.

  4. Good evening, Pam! What fun you have been having to rethink and refine your header. Good for you!

    Do you speak French aussi? 🙂

    Thank you for your input on my site. I liked how you brought up your example of singing while doing dishes and how it “transforms the moment” — yes! To worship, joy, thankfulness. Me too!

    Thanks.

    Jennifer Dougan
    http://www.jenniferdougan.com

    • Hi Jennifer! Yes, it’s been fun… if a lot of work! 🙂 Now that I’ve been re-doing them, I wonder why I didn’t think to update before this.

      No, I really don’t know but a few words of French. I studied 5 years of Spanish and one of Italian, so I can understand more of those. Just don’t use them much, so not so easy to think off the top of my head to speak them…

      Thanks for all your lovely posts too!

Leave a Reply

