Called By Name

“This is what the Lord says to his anointed,
to…[insert your name], whose right hand I take hold of
to subdue nations before… [your name]
and to strip kings of their armor,
to open doors before… [your name]
so that gates will not be shut:
 I will go before you
and will level the mountains;
I will break down gates of bronze
and cut through bars of iron.
 I will give you hidden treasures,
riches stored in secret places,
so that you may know that I am the Lord,
the God of Israel, who calls you by name.

~ Isaiah 45: 1 – 3 

    [parenthesis mine]

Detail of jewellery box with stainless steel heart on white backround Stock Photo - 12324173

O Lord, when every door seems closed against me,

and battles insurmountable surround,

take my hand and lead me!

Father holding child’s hand photo

  His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

          Speak My promises to your heart, rehearse them in your mind and know:

Your enemy may roar like a lion…  but in ME his power is stripped! 

You are never alone.  I hold your hand fast in Mine.  Seat you in the Heavenlies, in Jesus.  I bless you with My anointing favor. 

This means… Before you even reach a place, I’ve gone before you.   I have broken down every barrier, have already crushed every enemy.  There is no mountain high enough, no gate strong enough to keep you from the treasure I put in your hands. 

    Stand in praise and declare: You are Mine and I call you by name.  Anointed one.  Daughter/Son of the King.  Beloved pearl of great price.

 Linking with 

Freshly Brewed Sundays

and

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Called By Name

  1. Beth says:

    Wow! You packed a lot in there. I needed to be reminded of all of it. Those are awesome illustrations to highlight the words. This has been a wonderful blessing—thank you for letting Him work through you.:>)

  2. He is all we have to lead us, to direct us, to hold our hands and draw/guide us. This kind Father is more than anything most of us ever would have imagined in our lives. Thank you so much.

  3. What a GREAT statement:
    “Your enemy may roar like a lion… but in ME his power is stripped! ”
    I so needed this today. Thank you!!
    (Visiting from Fresh Brewed Sundays)

    • I’m so glad, Stefanie. I think God must be hitting this home to all our hearts. I wrote this one in my prayer journal a few weeks ago and opened to it again last night… just hit me to share it today. So often, it’s easy for me to feel like the enemy has control, but I’m hanging on to Ephesians 1 and 2 promise that he is under our feet because of the cross! I used the word “stripped” because of that line in the verse – he’ll strip the king (Satan) of his armor against us.

      I’m so moved by how He is speaking it into our hearts! Thanks for telling me that.

  4. Oh Pam, What an uplifting and AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing what was in your heart… and sharing those beautifully inspiring scripture! Also, thanks for stopping by and showing my blog some love! XO

  5. Pam Steiner says:

    So often we face closed doors, and we can’t possibly understand why…but GOD always has a better plan for us…if we will just put our hand in His and trust Him to open the right doors (or window?) for us…He will never lead us astray! Sometimes it just seems as though He takes us in a roundabout way…but there’s always a reason for that too. Thank you for these inspirational thoughts today. Yes, I needed it too. Blessings upon you.
    “The Other Pam” from “Closed Doors, Open Windows”!

    • Yes, I’ve come up against several lately, but God keeps reminding me that He has the right door open for me and has it all under control. I’m trusting and waiting with expectation… Eph 3:20 beyond my expectation. We have to keep speaking out His truths over those opening doors… 🙂 Your words encourage me too! Thank you for your thoughts and blessings, Pam!

  6. lolitavalle says:

    Thank you for the scripture, Pam. I will remember to memorize it in addition to my ever ready: “He that is in me is greater than he that is in the world,” and “Nothing can separate me from the love of God.”

    I know how the enemy will cower when we declare Scripture on him.

    I hang on to every promise God made….. even now when storms are coming at two points in our country, I only look up or think of the rainbow, which is His covenant to never open the floodgates of heaven to cover the earth with water…… after Noah.

    Thanks for reminding us, that there is power and might in His Word….. against our own fears and against the enemy.

  7. Judy says:

    Hi,
    What a powerful scripture and message to go with a powerful photo!! Thanks for the reminder that we are God’s anointed, He calls us by name, and that He goes before us to fight our battles. Amen, amen, and amen!! I invite you to come visit my photography blog at http://judysphotogallery.blogspot.com and my devotional writing blog at http://virtuouswomanministry.blogspot.com.

    Visiting from scripture and a snapshot.

    Blessings,
    Judy

    • Thank you, Judy!! This message seems to have resonated today… but then, His word always does! 🙂 Thanks for your beautiful confirming words… and Yes, I will stop by your two blogs! I love to see all you photographers! I think I have an eye for it, but no camera right now. Maybe sometime… I know this link up is really for photographers, but I can’t resist sharing too…

  8. Sharon O says:

    Beautiful promises. Wonderful reminder.

  9. Betty Draper says:

    Love the scripture you shared…it those reminders that give us courage to step out in faith and obey the King of King. Love being a daughter of the most high King. Blessings my sister.

  10. Diane says:

    As always your pen is an extension of your heart. Your words an extension of Gods. How blessed we all are! Thank you, my dear Pam!

Leave a Reply

