Path Light

A woman, a Samaritan, came to draw water.

Jesus said, “Would you give me a drink of water?”

           The Samaritan woman, taken aback, asked,  “How come you, a Jew,                            are asking me, a Samaritan woman, for a drink?”

(Jews in those days wouldn’t be caught dead talking to Samaritans.)

       Jesus answered, “If you knew the generosity of God and who I am,                                    you would be asking me for a drink, and I would give you fresh, living water.”

 The woman said, “Sir…how are you going to get this ‘living water’?…

 Jesus said, “Everyone who drinks this water will get thirsty again and again. Anyone who drinks the water I give will never thirst—not ever. The water I give will be an artesian spring within, gushing fountains of endless life.”  

The woman said, “Sir, give me this water so I won’t ever get thirsty, won’t ever have to come back to this well again!”

~ John 4: 7 -15 (The Message)

Magic sparkles on water from low sun, star effect Stock Photo - 353173

Father, I love sunlight shimmers on water, tiny sparkles en pointe,

following me, wherever I walk…

stock photo : River sunset view with sunlight path on water surface(Dnieper, Ukraine).

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

Wherever you go, I am with you.  No matter what clouds surround, how they may try to outrun, My Light is following…keeping you close to My Heart… leading you Home…

                   I rejoice with music over you, dance My light as a path upon water,                            to remind and call you to drink of My Everlasting Love…

 Linking with 

Freshly Brewed Sundays

and

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God Do You See Me, Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Path Light

  1. Jennifer says:

    No matter what! Very encouraging!

  2. Oh, yes. More and More of His Water. That’s all that counts. I’d rather be flooded by Him than anything else.

    Thanks so much.

    [I wrote a monologue about this quite a number of years ago… and just that phase of her life, broke into a number of hearts.]

    • Thanks for sharing that about your monologue, Joanne… and you are so welcome. I’m glad it spoke to you today! Every Sunday now as I think about what verse to write, God just seems to be “insistent” about certain ones. This seemed so ordinary (well known) to me and too long. I was going to look for something else, but this one kept coming back to thought. Yes, more and more of His water… 🙂

  3. Rona says:

    I’m stopping by from Jumping Tandem today.
    What a lovely verse. I truly love Sundays.

  4. Barbie says:

    I am so thankful for the never ending, living water that Jesus’ gives. All we must do is ask. I want to be filled to the brim! Thanks for linking up with Fresh Brewed Sundays!

  5. Carrie says:

    Beautiful Sunday whisper! Thank you for sharing!

  6. Diane says:

    What a tender, beautiful whisper that you shouted out to all of us. Thank you!

  7. lolitavalle says:

    Yes, Lord! Thank you for what you whispers to Pam, we hear them too. Thank you that we can come to this living water and take our fill, and know that you are always pointing us to YOU!

    Thank you for the hushed words for Monday, Pam. I am blessed and refreshed. I love knowing that His light is always leading us toward Him.

  8. Sharon O says:

    That we never thirst for the real ‘REAL’ water for our souls.

Leave a Reply

