Beside quiet waters

Peaceful waterfall

.

“…I will bring health and healing…I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security.”

~ Jeremiah 33:6 (NIV)

O Lord, let your words pour peace out upon my soul…

Peaceful river scene

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

Are you worried about a bad report? Unsure of provision? 

I invite you to simply sit with Me. 

No words.  Just letting me pour blessing out over you as anointing oil. 

Absorb My Spirit in you and with you.

Read My Word and listen for My voice in it.

Behold, I do a new and wondrous thing in and through you. 

Let us sit together as dearest of friends and sup together. 

I will breathe My words, wisdom and leading into you. 

Healing… abundant peace… security.   You have My Word on it.

.

Linking with:

Freshly Brewed Sundays

Kids Toy Tea Sets is joining up with Scripture & a Snapshot - giving glory to God thru our photos    .

.

stock photos: http://www.canstockphoto.com/images-photos/peaceful.html; https://www.google.com/search?q=free+clipart+flourishes

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Beside quiet waters

  1. MaryLou says:

    I did this today as I walked by the seashore spending time with Jesus. As I sat enjoying the beautiful day with the sun sparkling on the water like diamonds I spoke to Him and sang. I always feel close to Jesus when I am by the sea. 🙂

  2. These are perfect words to take me into my week of rest. Thank you 🙂

    Visiting from My Freshly Brewed Life…

    • Really truly… I feel as if God is speaking this directly to my heart. This is the last thing that I was to do online today, as I will be offline until next Monday. Thank you for being led by the Spirit.

      • Oh, Michele-Lyn, that touches my heart! I wasn’t satisfied with this and reworked it a bit. Plus I usually don’t get to this until Sunday, so it must have been his promise to you! 🙂 I love that His words have life for more than one of us. Thank you for sharing that! God bless your week off with beautiful rest!

  3. Lovely photo and wonderful verse and thoughts. I’m here from Barbie’s. 🙂

  4. Sherrey says:

    Seems besides sharing together at Still Saturday we both sought out words from Jeremiah for our posts this weekend. Really enjoyed your post — most encouraging, most needed tonight.

  5. Joan says:

    Pam – beautiful words and so refreshing. Sitting, resting, restoring….at the feet of Jesus. Such a blessing!

  6. Rosann says:

    Love that verse and just what I needed to read this morning. 🙂 Praying to feel His abundant peace within today and all week long.

  7. Stefanie says:

    Beautiful, beautiful words. Peaceful. Encouraging. Appreciated.

    • Thanks, Stefanie… words He just seemed to put in my heart for this week, and it’s beautiful to see how they are touching everyone here too 🙂 Makes me see the truth of the verse that says His word always accomplishes what He purposes in it… Healing, abundant peace and security seem to be what we all need right now… (love that word, abundant!)

  8. Barbie says:

    Healing and abundant peace, both promises in His Word. What a beautiful writing you’ve shared with us today. I am going to take some to time to re-read and let it sink deep. Have a beautiful day.

  9. This is wonderful. Perfect. Yes, just sitting with Him restores our vision. Our souls! Beautiful share, today, my friend!

  10. Lovely words from His heart to yours, thank you for sharing them. They do resonate.

  11. lolitavalle says:

    Yes, this is a good time to sit and be quiet, drink the peace of our Lord in…….. be restored and keep the mind off worry things.

    Hush…….

    I love this Pam. It brings so much peace within me too.

  12. Thank you. I need that reminder in my present situations. I must rely on His Words, His heart towards us, His encouragement, His victorious plans for my life.

  13. Janet says:

    So beautiful and encouraging. Thanks for sharing this today.

  14. Deborah says:

    … in His presence. Such a sweet place to be! Love your encouraging words and the images, Pam! This reminds me to set aside all that is weighing on my heart, and simply invite Him to take that place! He’ll take care of those problems, and give me rest in return! I’m visiting from a Scripture and a Snapshot today. Blessings on your week!

  15. Pingback: Why We All Need Margin… » A Life Surrendered

Leave a Reply

