What you do when you just have to share…

As you know, I’ve been spiffing and adding a touch of panache to my header links these past few weeks… and, as I revitalized my Portfolio page, I began thinking of something special I might add there for you, my readers.

It’s true that most of Portfolio is designed for someone looking to sample my business and professional writing.  But, I mused — why not include a sort of “bonus” section with an article or two that might interest you?

Specifically, a not-yet published article* I wrote awhile back?

Early in this blog, I posted a series confiding the fun back story of how I came to interview  singer and entertainer, Andy Williams. (You can read all five posts here categorized under Interviews, beginning with Conversations with Singer Andy Williams: Part One…The Phone Call)

Ever since then…almost daily… one or more of these appears in my “popular posts,” making it consistently one of the most read portions of my blog. (Thank you! :) ) 

That’s why… I think many of you might find it as fun to read a bit more of the story in the article I wrote from that interview as I had writing it…

moon and stars  SOOOOO… For all of you who have enjoyed Mr. Williams’ musical artistry over the years… simply go to the Portfolio link located just beneath the blog header photo, then scroll down to the “bonus” section!  🙂

And… while you are there…you may also enjoy reading my published articles listed at the top of the Portfolio page —  Uncovering The Ghost of Nancy Drew – the story of the real Carolyn Keene (Highlights for Children), Wings on Her Feet – biographical story of Olympic skater Sonja Henie (Highlights), and  Sing God’s Heart Into Someone’s Life (Pray! Magazine).

Enjoy!

* ©  Pam Depoyan

.

clipart: http://www.picgifs.com/clip-art/painting/21229/clip-art-painting-257785/; http://photobucket.com/images/glitter/; https://www.google.com/search?q=clipart+of+a+star

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Teasers for my blog header pages and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What you do when you just have to share…

  1. lolita says:

    I am gonna go back for the articles you are sharing in the tab “Looking for a Writer?” I would read back posts also that I have missed. It would be fall again and I will look forward to the beautiful word photography from you.

Leave a Reply

