When skies are falling…

Today’s FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY Writing Word with Lisa Jo… STRETCH

When life takes a dip… the world becomes rocky…

God speaks into my heart

I’m growing and stretching your faith.

To bring you through to really knowing…with all you are…the truth of My promises.

To draw you close to hearing My whisper more and more.  So you can whisper into others of My heart…believe.

To give you victory… and beauty for ashes… and light that will conquer.

Like exercises that strain my muscles and zing aches and pains that seem unending, so are these times of faith…S.T.R.E.T.C.H.

Speak out My Word over your life, He encourages.  Declare and choose life with your words and Mine.  See what I will do.  Doors I will open.  Mountains I will sweep into the sea. Secret treasures I will bring to you.

My heart lifts and soars to faith like a kite to a breeze… then spirals again when storms try to crush it.

Still, He whispers.  A little higher.  Believe a little longer and you will see the power of My arms.

Walk on water to me.  I won’t let you fall. 

I take a few steps…feel the water swirl beneath me…

And just when it seems like under is inevitable…

He stoops and pulls me up and over.

Puts me high on a rock, safe from fall.

Showing me…  

Though sometimes it may be months and years of eleventh-hour rescues and wondrous moments of Him revealing Himself to me, He WILL.  Has been there all along.  In all the fullness of Jehovah Jireh (my provider), Jehovah Shalom (my peace), Jehovah Rapha (my healer), Jehovah Nissi (my deliverer) – He will swallow up ALL the “oh, what am I going to do-s”… in… one… fell… swoop.

The One who loves to show us VICTORY.

The faithful Great I AM.

.


©   Pam Depoyan

In what ways have you felt God stretch you to new joy in life?

 

“Arise, shine, for your light has come,
and the glory of the Lord rises upon you.
See, darkness covers the earth
and thick darkness is over the peoples,
but the Lord rises upon you
and his glory appears over you.
Nations will come to your light,
and kings to the brightness of your dawn.

~ Isaiah 60: 1-3

.

“Skies were gray but they’re not gray anymore

Blue skies
Smiling at me
Nothing but blue skies
Do I see

I should care if the wind blows east or west
I should fret if the worst looks like the best
I should mind if they say it can’t be true
I should smile, that’s exactly what I do…”

~ Irving Berlin, Blue Skies

.

also linking thoughts with: Thought Provoking Thursday, and

  Beholding Glory    

photos: http://www.fotosearch.com/photos-images/stormy.html

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God Do You See Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to When skies are falling…

  1. Jessica says:

    Your words paint a beautiful picture of God’s faithfulness. Thank you for blessing us with them!

  2. Alecia says:

    wow, your words were really a blessing to me today, I really needed to read them. Very encouraging!

  3. Barbie says:

    Pam, your words really grab my heart today. I can almost feeling God swooping me up. Thank you for stopping by my blog.

  4. Joan says:

    Beautiful words, Pam. Growing and stretching in faith…yes that is what I want!

    Blessings,
    Joan

  5. lolita says:

    Stretched, bended, and extended. Alleluia to the words that speak deep and reach to the core.

    Thank you, Pam. I delight in the precious words God has spoken to you and you shared for us to be blessed.

    • Thank you, Lolita… words He’s been speaking for awhile now. I’m glad they blessed you too! I love the photo that I used on this one… the green green grass looks so lit up, despite the stormy clouds. Showing God’s light is flowing brighter! 🙂

  6. Yes! Yes! Yes! I love the flow of your writing here, right alongside the flow of the Spirit.

Leave a Reply

