Words on the wing…

“When is the last time you wrote a letter to God?  What would you ask of him — what would you say?” ~ writes, Bonnie at Faith Barista, inviting  fellow bloggers to a new faith jam prompt: 

*Today’s 8/23/12 Writing Prompt: “Write a letter to God”

 

ear Father…Jesus…Holy Spirit,

Thank You for the way You meet me here…call me here.  Just because. You want to be with me more than I want to be with you.  Wonder glimmers over me at that thought.

Covers me in peace, like sunlight on water.

Siphons tension that, like a balloon losing air, takes a final twirl and…exhales.

I breathe my prayers, my longings, my hopes, my fears.  You take them like birds, flying out of my hands…up to Your throne room…  Turn them into songs before You.  I think of Your chosen people, slaves crooning mournful melodies of longing hope, how the haunting beauty in those I’ve heard sung always sears into my soul. Then their freed voices lilting, clasped hands lifting into Hebrew dances of joy that flow over and in me… singing All.e.lu.iato life!

And how Your Word of light and life reveals Your heart…tells us…

 I rejoice over you with singing…

help me listen and hear, I whisper, waiting silently for Your heart spoken into me…

My sheep know my voice…

Words tumble through my thoughts and I journal the ones that sound like You

Do not be afraid… I am multiplying loaves and fishes through the words I put in you.  I bless the work of your hands.  I put you on the hearts of others… intertwining… joining…surrounding in prayer even as I lead you…

 ometimes I ask for confirmation from Your Word…other times, you show me affirmation over the days…

Like these…

“My husband told me he’s been praying every day for you,” she says, snipping my hair.   “I do too, but I can’t say it’s been every day...”

Astonished, I ponder that.  I’ve only seen her husband once.  Barely said two words to him.  I ask her to thank him… thank her

And others you’ve sent… that reveal secret pray-ers of your heart…

How a commenter writes from across the seas… “I am praying for you and taking a lunch break from writing to read your blog…”

Or…

A friend tells me over coffee, “I’ve been praying…” – as I have for her…

Or…

An editor writes to ask me for more story samples…

And another blogger tells me she copied my post of Your Sunday whispers and put them on her fridge… to breathe them into her own life…

…words and moments that  join us together in Your purposes…

hen… my thanks to You…for helping me hear Your soft voice…for whispering into others and showing me so personally, how You call me by name…

brims my eyes over…

warms me with Your presence

strengthens me to know and trust in Your words I hear next…

I have all your needs taken care of…and more!  I have treasures I put in your hands…Your God leads you with His mighty right hand…Keep your eyes on me, walk and sing in victory.

How little it seems to say…thank you, Lord.

You fill my heart with joy.

Majesty.

Alleluia’s unending.

Hope renewed…

   love You, Lord, and praise Your name.

 

.

©  Pam Depoyan

Joining Bonnie this week writing to our God

YOUR TURN….  🙂

.

also linked with:

       

Into the Beautiful

photos:

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God Do You See Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Words on the wing…

  1. lolita says:

    Oh, Pam. Such a glorious love letter to God.

    I hang on to every word you breathe and make them my own…. in thanksgiving here too.

    Expectantly, rejoicing and believing.

  2. Mindy Bowman says:

    This is beautiful Pam! “Just because” no reasons or ulterior motives…just because…this is His love for us. 🙂

  3. bettyl says:

    Your post is so heart-felt and honest! He is always faithful to answer and be there.

  4. Secret prayer-ers. It will be interesting to see if one day, when we understand fully, if these secret prayer-ers are revealed.

    • Yes… I think one day they will… 🙂 Often, when I’ve prayed for others for lengthy times, I’ve felt God is showing me how He loves to “put us there in the gap” (like Nehemiah had people stand in the gap around the wall he was rebuilding) as intercessors, surrounding others in prayer…and I at times ask Him to “surround me in prayer” too… 🙂 The way He intertwines our lives through prayer for one another is beautiful…

Leave a Reply

