Redeeming Promise Never Lets Go

Your love, Lord, reaches to the heavens,  your faithfulness to [the one I pray for]

to the skies.  Your righteousness [to this one] is like the highest mountains,

your justice like the great deep.  You, Lord, preserve both people and animals.

How priceless is your unfailing love!

Both high and low among men [the one I pray for will]

find refuge in the shadow of your wings…[and]

feast on the abundance of your house;

you give us [and this one] drink from your river of delights.

For with you is the fountain of life;

In your light we [and this one will] see light.

~ Psalm 36:5-9

Shepherd of my heart, 

sow the “seeds of my prayers” into

helping this one to leap into your arms —

no longer hope-less,  but eternity-filled, even now

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

Take heart in My promise, 24/7!

As you declare these words of life in prayer,

I pour them out unceasingly over this one you lift to Me:

  • I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the Lord.  They will be my people,  and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart.  [Jeremiah 24:7]
  • I will give them an undivided heart and put a new spirit in them; I will remove from them their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh. Then they…will be my people, and I will be their God.  [Ezekiel 11:19]
  • I will pour out my spirit…and [they] shall dream dreams.  [Joel 2:28]

And one day, together, you will praise the name of the Lord your God,

who has worked  restoration wonders for you [Joel 2:26] —

and mixed your prayers with holy fire [Revelations 5:8, 8:3,4]

.

Sharing this with:

  Kids Toy Tea Sets is joining up with Scripture & a Snapshot - giving glory to God thru our photos  

Photos:

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Redeeming Promise Never Lets Go

  1. Such encouragement. And just the sight of the green pastures and sheep brings comfort. Visiting from Deidra’s beautiful Sunday Community. There is a peace in these words of His and you whisper them here to me tenderly, friend.

  2. Barbie says:

    “Feasting on the abundance of His house.” I am loving this portion of this scripture today. Even in my lack, I realize He gives extravagantly, abundantly above and beyond what I could ever ask for. Thanks for linking up with Fresh Brewed Sundays!

  3. lolita says:

    “…. and I drink from the sea of rejoicing… You are my King!”

    I love those lines and the song it sings in my heart, Pam.

    …. and I wish and pray, those hearts of stones will become flesh, by His grace, then together we will worship Him, be His people, blessed with all and peace.

    Happy New Week full of His grandness!

  4. The first portion had my heart singing one of my favorite praise songs. Made me grin and begin rejoicing. Thanks.

  5. Mary says:

    Refuge in the shadow of His wings…what a wonderful place to be! I enjoyed your post very much. Thanks for visiting me and leaving such a nice comment. Blessings!

  6. Kel Rohlf says:

    Pam- I love these prayer prompts, rich with Scripture…I printed out last week’s for my prayer time and this one is going to be printed for this week…just what I needed. Thanks! Kel

Leave a Reply

