Victory is a banner song

“The sun stood still and didn’t go down for about a whole day. Never before and never since has the Lord done anything like that for someone who prayed.

The Lord was really fighting for Israel.”

~ Joshua 10: 13, 14

O Lord, thank you for fighting

for those I lift to you today!

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

When hands are held over ears,

I will pull them down through your prayers. 

I was the Man of all sorrows,

who has become the Man of your Victory.

 Open your mouth and let Me put My Word on your tongue.

Unspeakable joys, interminable life lives in My Word. 

Trust…See…Exult in Me.  Step into My victory and reign in Me! 

I seat you in the Heavenlies with Me and darkness has no rights over you.

  Behold what I will do …

 your right hand held tightly in My own.   

.

Sharing this with:

  Kids Toy Tea Sets is joining up with Scripture & a Snapshot - giving glory to God thru our photos  

.

photos:


About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Victory is a banner song

  1. Pam-
    Beautiful words written again by your hand, as they flow from your heart! The Lord is pleased, very pleased as you share HIS promises.. Thank you for sharing. Martha

    • Thank you, Martha. I’m glad they touched you. These words I share as part of the Sunday linkup group come from my prayer times during the week when I ask the Lord to speak into my heart, and just write down in my prayer journal the thoughts that seem to come to mind as I pray. Sort of like the Jesus Calling devotionals, if you’ve ever read those. I always ask Him to show me confirming scriptures, so I know it is really His heart in them that could apply to any of us, not just me… and turn to the Word. Ephesians 1 is one that really correlated with this one. Also, this verse in Joshua really leaped out at me. How at the Old Testament time it was written, it was true that God had never answered prayer to that degree, but in Jesus we have the greatest victory showing how He fought for us and won that for us, and how His word is our sword in life’s battles, like it says in Ephesians 6… 🙂
      Thank you for your uplifting words! You are in my prayers…

  2. Cherry says:

    Yes, such good words – “O Lord, thank you for fighting for those I lift to you today!” So thankful that we can trust HIM. And thanks for your visit and your comment …

  3. Pam, what a powerful prayer. ‘Victory is a banner song…’ what a wonderful declaration.

  4. Beautiful post! I LOVE that God made the sun stand still in answer to a person’s prayer. Amazing.

  5. His victory is all we can ever count on in our lives… anywhere in this whole world or our whole house. HE is all that counts. Thanks…

  6. I’ve been reading your previous posts via the 1 Minute Bible Love Notes link up and wondering what to say. Your words have blessed me today. Thank you for sharing your gift and your heart. So beautiful!

    • Thank you for telling me that, Angel. I needed to hear that today as I am praying for His restoration in so many areas of my life right now, and that He use my words… blessings!! Since she invited us to link several today, I took advantage — especially since a broken wrist is keeping me from much new posting at moment…:)

Leave a Reply

