Holy is the Lord

“…the Lord will be a refuge for his people,
    a strong fortress for the people of Israel.”

Blessings for God’s People

 “Then you will know that I, the Lord your God,
    live in Zion, my holy mountain.
Jerusalem will be holy forever,
    and foreign armies will never conquer her again.
 In that day the mountains will drip with sweet wine,
    and the hills will flow with milk.
Water will fill the streambeds of Judah,
    and a fountain will burst forth from the Lord’s Temple,
    watering the arid valley of acacias.”

~ Joel 3: 16 – 18

Thank you, O Lord, for Your everlasting love.
For promised blessing to all who uphold
prayer of peace for Your Sacred Land…
.

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…
.
I am the God who redeems and creates and conquers!
Is anything too hard for Me?
Believe.  Praise.  Look up and behold
Your Savior comes,  riding on the clouds!
Hope rides with Me. 
Glory drives Me on.
Redemption is before Me and
Victory will sing over all who turn to Me.
.
Behold, your God reigns!
.
There are those who claim power,
but I will wipe them away with one word.
They smirk and mock and think they will succeed
in their evil plots.  But I conquer and pour out My Spirit
to deliver and heal. Mighty is the nation turned to Me.
I turn hearts, open eyes, set those in place
who give Me glory.  Praise Me in the dawn
and watch as I spread My colors across a waiting sky.
My own will dance with joy before Me as I restore. 
Holy is the Lord, they will shout!
And more will see and turn to My praise.
.
.

Sharing this with:

  Kids Toy Tea Sets is joining up with Scripture & a Snapshot - giving glory to God thru our photos  

.

photos:


About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Holy is the Lord

  1. Sandee says:

    This is so beautiful Pam! Blessings to you.

  2. Pam~~~
    The Lord seems to keep your cup “full and over flowing” with HIS promises to us! It helps to be reminded that no matter how low the day might get-HE is standing beside us, those Arms, scarred from the severe beating HE took~~out of LOVE for us…. When we are low~~if we will stop trying to conquer the problem on our own and LEAN into those ARMS~~the LOVE we suddenly feel is magical and can take us to our knees.

    A good friend of mine~~going through a very tough time as his wife battles Cancer~~made the statement “You know, I give the problem to God and it stuns me~~within two minutes I am trying to jerk it away, thinking I can still figure it out on my own, and all the while, my heart is telling me ~~~
    “Let it Go, Let GOD have it, all will work out!”

    Your words helped today Pam~~~more than you will ever know. Thank you.

    ((Blessings to you)) martha

    • I’m so glad these words helped you today, Martha. God is good. Your words ministered to me more than you know too. I wasn’t sure if this post was “too strong” and I asked God to have someone leave a comment, if I really should leave this on here. Plus I’ve been through a lot in recent years myself, and I understand some of what you’ve been going through, how hard it is for you… For your friends too. (I think maybe He’s making me sensitive to all these promises through some of those things in my life too…) Yes, letting go… leaning into His arms… what you say is so true! Yes, the beating He took in our place… I love the words in Galatians 3:13,14 about how Jesus took it all to give us blessing instead of curse.

      You may enjoy reading a post series another blogger I follow has been doing on this subject of letting go this month… http://redemptionsbeauty.wordpress.com/author/redemptionsbeauty/ . She has a lot of beautiful insights on that theme that might uplift you too.

      Thank you for telling me how much this touched you, Martha. Blessings on your sleep tonight ….

  3. he is riding on the clouds, indeed.
    thanks for this beautiful inspire,
    Jennifer

  4. lolita says:

    Thank you for the God whispers, Pam. I am drinking in from the streams of rejoicing.

    Maybe late but nevertheless profound and calming.

Leave a Reply

