A Sweet Fragrance… of Praise…

Clip Art Blue Flourish

Today, to kick off a series of posts meditating on entering His courts with praise and thanks-giving, I thought I’d re-post a piece that reminds me of one of my favorite blog themes…how wondrous it is that God is writing on and through each of our hearts… making us living letters of His own to bless others…

When reading about some of those “letters” in my life (you’ll find them under “categories,” to the right), may their stories inspire remembrances of your own… and fill you with knowing

…Today, with the exquisite art of a perfumer,                                                                               the Lord is making a sweet fragrance out of your life                                                                anointing your voice with His glory,                                                                                                   each time you sing of something lovely and noble and true.

His Light is rising upon you, like moonlight on water…                                                     keeping your heart strong in hope and trust                                                                             and making your cup run over                                                                                                      with an extra measure of joy and beauty in your gifts.

Because, the more you pour out                                                                                                     — shining His splendor and light to others —                                                                                  the more He is pouring in.

Clipart FlowerPeace and calm in the midst of a topsy-turvy world.

Clipart FlowerHis praise on your lips,

Clipart FlowerHis grace in your life,

Clipart FlowerHis light in your mind…

He is carrying you through every circumstance,                                                                           joyful or sad,                                                                                                                                    holding your heart unshakeable in His love.

Yes, He is anointing you today with His oil of joy;                                                                         a sweet aroma, a glorious song,                                                                                                        a gift that reflects His heart …to you…and to me.

©  Pam Depoyan


Clipart Calla Lily Exodus 37:29 (The Message):   He also prepared with the art of a perfumer the holy anointing oil and the pure aromatic incense.

 

 

.

Sharing with:

Word Filled Wednesdays

Emily

Thought Provoking Thursday 

     

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Leaves and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to A Sweet Fragrance… of Praise…

  1. Pam-
    A glorious reminder of HIS love-how it moves within us, as we each write words about our lives, sharing memories, praying for support~~we are doing what HIS followers did, to us it is the joy of growing friendships-but in HIS eyes, we are spreading HIS message, over and over again.

    Thank you Pam-thank you from the bottom of my heart for this loving message.
    martha

  2. ro elliott says:

    we are neighbors at Jennifers….thank yo for this beautiful post…lifting me up to praise…to know how much we are loved…and to be poured out…so we can be filled with His oil of gladness…blessings to you~

  3. lolita says:

    Yes, He fills us, then we respond in worship. It is like the line I love so much…..”A sweet aroma of worship that rises to Your throne.”

    My pockets are filling up with love words from my readings here and from others…. seashells, more seashells. Thanks. I so love the way you express truths….. so musical and so inspiring. God is filling you to overflowing so that you can share it to us.

  4. I am touched by the idea that God is making a sweet fragrance of my life, even when I stink up things so often. God’s grace is still quite amazing, isn’t it?

  5. “like moonlight on water”……makes my heart sing
    a little more hopeful this gray day.
    thanks for the warm stir,
    Jennifer

  6. Hi Pam,

    “The Lord is making fragrance of your life” — lovely!

    Have a great night,
    Jennifer Dougan
    http://www.jenniferdougan.com

  7. Diane says:

    Pam, that is Hallmark worthy! I’m going to quote you in a card I want to make. If Hallmark or Dayspring won’t use it, I sure will.

    Absolutely beautiful – right to the soul – and it makes me smile.

  8. Betty Draper says:

    Beautiful Pam…I love the song, Broken and Spilled Out which goes along with your post. Good thoughts for this time of the year…blessings

  9. Ms. Kathleen says:

    “Give me oil in my lamp keep it burning….” ! Wonderful post 🙂

  10. This is beautiful. Usually we think of being poured in to pour out. But I like this twist of pouring out to be poured in.

  11. thank you for the way you ministered to me today. bless you friend. e.

  12. I’m neighboring you at Still Saturday…
    What a beautifully heart-filled post.
    Thank you for sharing…

  13. hisfirefly says:

    You have taken my breath away. This is lovely, fragrant indeed.

    • You know, I spent so much time in prayer when I originally wrote this, asking God for words that would speak His heart to someone specifically in my prayers at that time, and it makes me think God’s anointing touch must be in these words – it is Him I see touching everyone through this simple post and others that have come from prayer. Thank you so much for telling me that. You bless me. It makes me feel His presence to know that He uses these words… :).

  14. Sylvia R says:

    Thank you for this refreshing gift of sweet fragrance, just the blessing I need this morning!

Leave a Reply

