When life seems world-weary…

God saved us… not because of what we had done,

but because of His own plan and kindness. 

Before the world began, God planned

that Christ Jesus would show us God’s kindness.

~ 2 Timothy 1:9 (God’s Word Translation)

.

Lord, when all of life seems heavy and world-weary,

you fill my life to overflowing with colors of your kindness…

and the promise of your breaking-through joy, with praise…

.

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

I want to turn the water of your life into “wine.”

Take the ordinary and transform it into prime…vintage…lasting treasure.

Will you hold out your hands to take and receive My Grace?

Will you relax into Me and follow My Lead?

I take your hands and enable them.

I take your eyes and fill them with light.

I take your feet and give you everywhere you walk in My Name.

I inscribe My Word in your heart and in your spirit.

Give it all to Me.  Step out in faith. 

And know I am ahead of you and behind you.

Sow what I put in your hands and see

the “wine’ I pour forth from your table.

.

Linking with:

Freshly Brewed Sundays

     Kids Toy Tea Sets is joining up with Scripture & a Snapshot - giving glory to God thru our photos

photos:

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to When life seems world-weary…

  1. Lynn Morrissey says:

    God always wants to give us the *best*, doesn’t He, Pam……wine for water! Just like at that wedding where He performed His first miracle. And isn’t He saving the best for last? Heaven for earth? Can’t wait! And though I hope I will meet you here one day, I know I will meet you there! CAn’t wait for that either!
    Love,
    Lynn

  2. Susan says:

    What a powerful word! Beautiful pictures too…
    Hope you have a blessed Sunday…♥

  3. Morninglory says:

    What refreshing words to remind us of the miracles of Jesus Christ when He was on earth and for each of His children while we remain in Him on earth. Blessings to you.

  4. He’s takes our ordinary and makes it extraordinary! Beautiful!

  5. Pam-
    Your words flow smoothly-just as the Wine flowed from the Jugs-Jesus was sent to show us the true simplicity and glory of LOVE. Yet we can take a four letter word and turn it upside down at times, confusing its simple and glorious meaning~~~HE loves Us, a LOVE that will last forever. HE also hears our pleas for forgiveness when we stumble–HE silently walks with us, holding us when we are suffering-caressing our hearts.

    Thank you Pam for the reminder of HIS LOVE.

    martha

  6. Amanda says:

    Your words are so beautiful and moving!! I am so thankful for God’s plan to save us, for the love of Jesus, and His saving grace!! Thanks so much for sharing and for stopping by Chaos & Coffee! 🙂 Have a blessed day!!

  7. Nina says:

    Thank you for the whisper, Pam, a timely word indeed, I cherish it & carry with me, relying on His strength!

  8. Diane says:

    His Whisperings to your heart as so precious. Thank you, Pam, for sharing them with us. So special…

  9. lolita says:

    Thank you, Pam, for sharing us the word promises in how Jesus came to life for us for everyone who needs to know how great and wonderful plans The Father have for us.

    So gracious and so loving and so kind…. that is what Jesus is to me.

    I put these seashells in my pockets today. Thank you Jesus and thanks for Pam.

  10. Lynn says:

    Very pretty pictures. His promises are light to our world! Thank you for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

