Making Harvest Melody In Your Heart

Maybe you are going through something tough today…  a sad loss…  fears that you are not making a difference.  Like the afternoon sun, shimmering shadowlights across these pumpkins of various sizes, shapes and hues, let these words lead you to His heart of healing….a “song of blessing” for your life… a new melody of praise in season!

I’m thinking of a classic film favorite today,                                                                                   a timeless, more-than-Christmas tale.                                                                                      You know the one…                                                                                                                            It opens on a night sky tinseled with stars,                                                                                high above a wonder-filled town                                                                                              where voices are rising one by one,

Lord, my friend needs you…

                       I love my friend, O God…

                                  Watch over my friend tonight…

And, as I remember this scene,                                                                                                        I have a sudden picture in my mind                                                                                               of so many prayers going up for you,                                                                                          like sparks from a fire blowing heavenward.                                                                             Prayers of people you know…and some that you don’t.                                                        Prayers of those who care about you,                                                                                     prayers of your own…And certainly mine.

Then, in angel songs of comfort and joy,                                                                                    God reminds me:                                                                                                                            His desire is to bring you

Christmas Candlelight Email ImageLight…

and Life… 

and Healing…

.

© Pam Depoyan

Shine on, harvest moon, in my heart… 🙂

Candle and Candlestick Clipart    Malachi 4:2 (New International Version):  But for you who revere my name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings.

Today…Rest in the blessings of His heart…

.

Sharing with:

Michelle   and   Sharing His Beauty  and

The Scenic Route        WIPWednesday

.
About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Leaves and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Making Harvest Melody In Your Heart

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    A wonderful night, a wonderful life, wonderful prayers., I needed these tonight Pam….our family has lost so much hope over a situation that is devastating us and we don’t know how to help my brother. I receive your prayers, as if they were prayed just for us to the God of the tinsel-starred night.

    • I’ll keep praying for your brother, Lynn. I’m so sorry for all that is happening. I know how that feels, how hard and hopeless …but like you, I am so glad that when we don’t know, God knows… I pray He holds you all close in this time and assures your heart in the midst of it all. Deut 33:12 is another one I cling to… “Let the beloved of the Lord rest secure in him, for he shields him all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between his shoulders.”

      This is actually another re-post, but I felt sort of compelled to put it on tonight… May it be His prayer over you all…

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    As I said, i think you posted just for me (though some other readers may beg go differ! 🙂 ) And I love that Deut. verse. Thank you for your compassion and yet another truth to which to cling! You are precious, Pam.

  3. MaryLou says:

    As I read these words I did think about the movie that you are writing about and I thought about how each of us would leave a big hole if we weren’t here things would definitely be different. Sometimes like the character in the movie we think that we aren’t doing anyone any good here and even wish we hadn’t been born or wish that we weren’t here at this time. Recently our community lost a valuable member when he decided to leave this world behind him. I wonder if he had any idea what pain his decision would cause to those left behind… those who knew him personally or knew a family member? Would he have been amazed at all of the people that came to honor his memory? I think about him and others that are going through something so hard that they think this is the solution to their problem and God has prompted me to pray for these people. I think back to a stitchery I made long ago with the words “Life is fragile… handle with prayer” and also words on a little wooden plaque that I have hanging up “If your day is hemmed in prayer it is less likely to unravel”. 🙂

    • So sad, MaryLou. I wonder that too. And if he had known, would it have changed his mind? I think that about people who have been ignored and end up doing terrible acts out of desperation. And what a little kindness along the way might have done. You are right… every life leaves a hole when not there. I was thinking something similar today about a stranger I noticed, and praying. Prayer can flood His heart over them. I know God is using your prayers mightily…more than we know right now. I like those sayings… so true. Makes me want to pray all the time…

  4. Diane says:

    Beautiful, Pam, as always.

  5. lolita says:

    I love the picture of those sparks flying up to the night skies….. and think of them as prayer lights, each one for someone or for a petition before the God of the heavens and of earth. I love to think that a few of those sparks are flying up for me.

    Thank you, Pam. I claim some and I bestow some for and for Lynn too.

    • Have you ever seen the movie “It’s A Wonderful Life,” Lolita? Such a beautiful old movie with Jimmy Stewart, a Christmas favorite here in America. That reference was to the opening of that movie when you hear so many voices going up to heaven, praying for Jimmy Stewart who is overwhelmed by so many sad events… and how those prayers work a miracle. Yes, so many prayers going up for you and others as we lift them up… 🙂 I know Lynn would appreciate your prayers too…

Leave a Reply

