Enter His courts…

Whispers.

Sometimes they come unbidden to our hearts.  The Holy Spirit putting thoughts of someone in your mind…

Someone you haven’t thought of in years.

Someone down the street.

Someone you could easily call…another you have no idea where they are and couldn’t personally find if you tried..

Evensomeone you don’t really know– like a celebrity in the news, in your favorite movie, or one that is right now filling your home with fun or beautiful music…

Child blowing thistle sepia - young child blowing thistle...I love to wing words of blessing from me to God to someone who needs His heart in this moment…and send them out even as I am doing dishes…folding laundry…driving on errands.  Today, as you prepare for Thanksgiving and all its trimmings, why not take a moment to send forth some blessings… speaking light and love and hope over others you may not ever have a chance to touch.   Spoken blessings hold much power…especially when they are whispered from your lips to His ears…
.
.

For the child I know who battles insecurities and learning disabilities:

I bless her this day with knowing how deeply she is valued.  With wisdom, clarity in her mind and heart, friends who will show her His love, courage to reach back in friendship.      I bless her with understanding, joy in learning, revelation that she is a jewel to His heart.

For the friend who has been depressed:

I bless her today with light and hope and fresh awareness of joy.  With lifting of clouds from her soul.  With praise on her lips and song in her heart.  I bless those around her to be a blessing to her life today.  With showers of wonder and abundance in every way needed.

For you… 

I bless you with His beauty for ashes… tender moments of loveliness falling all around you…

Time to hear Him prompting you to lift your words and speak them out over others,  waft His light across the miles… send out carols of the season like gentle snowflakes of His peace…

©  Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:

Sharing His Beauty  and

The Scenic Route    

Tag:  Whispers

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Enter His courts…

  1. Pam-
    Words filled with LOVE-what a glorious BLESSING you have shared on this day. Holidays can be a double/edged sword~~~we see family members who have been away for a long time and our hearts sing with joy. Yet as the day wears on, old hurts, bad memories have a way of rising to the surface and soon, ANGER might erupt~~the day is darkened.

    If I could look back at that long-ago time when the Pilgrims and Indians gathered for a meal~~something tells me whatever “Issues” each side might have felt back then was dropped and they shared a MEAL together. Extending a Hand of Genuine caring~~~no pretense, no hidden agendas~~in short- They were probably all very HUNGRY!!!!

    Sounds a bit silly-but I do feel there is some truth in my statement. Think how hungry we get~~smells of delicious food being cooked, our mouths water and we are ready to sit, give thanks for all we have and then dive in!!!

    When you get right down to it~~we all have the ability to take a moment and put ALL the hurt aside–giving THANKS to GOD-who has blessed us with so much. Thank you Pam-a loving post you have written.

    Blessings for this Holiday season. Martha

    • I know what you mean, Martha about how it is with family sometimes. Probably a history of both so much love and so much “rubbing shoulders.” But I send His peace ahead of you and yours on this day of celebrating His goodness and provision. May His angels surround you, go before you and behind you… and like Jesus spoke to the waves, speak peace be to all. Yes, hunger for all the great food, thanks for all who prepare it… and with His help…putting aside the hurts. (Yes…Sometimes we just have to take a breath and let it go… into His hands… ) Thanks for all your sharing,… and blessings on you too. Thanks, Martha!

  2. Carol says:

    Beautiful!

  3. Dianeiane says:

    I receive your blessings. Thank you, Pam! A blessed Thanksgiving to you!

    My son, Andrew, was in the Grand Rapids parade on Saturday. He’s in the play at Res Life for Christmas and they had a float in the parade. I got to watch it live on the internet. I thought of you and whispered a prayer.

  4. Sylvia R says:

    This is so beautiful, and so true. We really have no way of knowing just how much we may be blessing someone by our whispers to God. And when those names come to mind like that, I really think it is most often God’s nudge toward prayer for those people.

    Just subscribed to your blog. I thought I had before, but I guess I didn’t!

    btw, “Beauty for ashes” is the theme of my life, because of His grace.

    • Thanks Sylvia! Yes, I think God uses our prayers so much more than we know… and I’m trying to pay more attention to the whispers. I like your theme. I’m looking for those beauty for ashes too… 🙂 and so thankful for His grace. Thanks for subscribing! I’m getting yours too…

  5. Eileen says:

    Your words are beautiful, Pam. Thank you for sharing this!

  6. kellizaniel says:

    This is beautiful! Thank you for the encouragement in all areas:) This is a time to truly be thankful for all God has done in spite of our circumstances!

  7. lynndmorrissey says:

    Thank you for your whispered prayers of blessing, your winged words of hope. I receive them on my brother’s behalf. His trials are unendurable. When we don’t think he and we can take anymore and we get through, I;ll know that you and others have prayed. I’m so thankful for you, Pam. Happy Thanksgiving.
    Lynn

  8. Joan says:

    Blessings to you, Pam, for your beautiful post. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  9. Hazel Moon says:

    May you be blessed and enjoy a lovely Thanksgiving day! God is Good!

  10. lolita says:

    Thank you, Pam. I know my name is upon your lips too, as your is on mine. Happy thanksgiving. We can even count our blessings daily and whisper songs of love to His ears for those whose names He put on our lips, even if we don’t know them personally…. or for those whose petitions are put upon us. So that we may have the privilege to breathe them up to His throne of blessings.

    Hugs and love….. may your own whispered hopes be yours in time, in His time.

Leave a Reply

