Feathersoft prayers are falling…

“Just as rain and snow descend from the skies
    and don’t go back until they’ve watered the earth,
Doing their work of making things grow and blossom,
    producing seed for farmers and food for the hungry,
So will the words that come out of my mouth
    not come back empty-handed.
                                              They’ll do the work I sent them to do,                                                                                        they’ll complete the assignment I gave them.                               So you’ll go out in joy,
    you’ll be led into a whole and complete life.
The mountains and hills will lead the parade,
    bursting with song.”

~ Isaiah 55:10 – 12

I imagine you,  there at Heaven’s windows,  cupping your hands

in this moment called new year’s day,

holding whispers of your longing and intercession,

like edelweiss stars in your hand.

Then… lips to blossom –

blowing your prayers out over the earth.

One by two by three,

sifting, tumbling,  through your fingers…

I see them now,

feathering soft as air, floating lightly… lightly.

Tiny winter dancers, hand in hand around the trees, over the grasses,

encircling homes and hearts,

dusting all in your Nutcracker grace suite;

And…watching, I wonder —

Do our prayers dance like particles in sunlight rays before your throne?

Do they cause you to pause, catch your breath…

like your wing-tipped words do me?

Believe…

Hope…

Expect…

Seek…

Find…

Know…

Follow…

I want to take hands with your prayers, O Lord.

To move to the strings of your heart.

Twirl  them like satiny ribbons over others.

Lift up my face to your snowflake petitions

that remind me…

You hold each of mine

close in hand

until they are ready to sail

on the breath of your words that always…always…accomplish your dream.

©  Pam Depoyan

This is why he [Jesus] can completely save those who are approaching God through him, because he always lives to speak with God for them.

~ Hebrews 7:25

sharing with:

because Laura’s beautiful story Playdates With God: Snow Dance over at the Wellspring stirred my own thoughts today, as feathersoft, it came a twirling in late afternoon…

and    Love to encourage others?  Read this January 2 post today!  Winsome Wednesday – Introducing Encourage 24/7

and   Beauty in His Grip Button       

 photos:  http://www.fotosearch.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God Do You See Me, Psalm Seasons, Wonder Moments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Feathersoft prayers are falling…

  1. lolita says:

    Makes my heart sing, echoing your words. I love starting my first ever day at the office of 2013 reading from here.

    My own breathed out song for you, Pam…… showers from heaven to water your spot. I want you to be drenched all the way this year. Happy New blessed year 2013!

    • Thank you for those beautiful prayers Lolita! I pray the same over you! If you have time, check out Laura’s message that I just linked at the bottom of this post. I know that will bless you too! Happy New Year! He is singing over you right now…even if you can’t see the snowflakes 🙂

      • lolita says:

        Thanks for the lead. I enjoyed Ms. Laura’s post. I love the picture she painted about the snow falling like they were dancing softly, not ever making a loud proclamation that they are slowly filling the earth with white coating. She also called the snow her cousin. She is such a word painter too.

  2. Pam-
    I pray you have a wonderful year ahead, filled with new doors opening for you. God is watching over you and guiding your gifted hand! Blessings. martha

  3. I’m glad you had time to go to Laura’s, Lolita. Yes, she is an amazing word painter. 🙂

  4. laura says:

    Pam, this is so lovely. Your words make my heart lift and sing! I want to take hands with the Lord’s prayers too–to dance feather soft across his heart. Happy New Year, sweet friend. I pray it is a sweet one.

  5. laura says:

    Pam, this is so lovely. Thank you for the gift of it. Your words make my heart lift and sing! I want to take hands with the Lord’s prayers too–to dance feather soft across his heart. Happy New Year, sweet friend. I pray it is a sweet one.

  6. Joan says:

    What a beautiful prayer! As I read it it sounded like a song full of hope and joy…Blessings to you and happy new year!

    In His grip, Joan

  7. Sylvia R says:

    Thank you for this shining, singing thing. I can picture your prayers dancing, sparkling, before His throne, I can!

  8. Stephani says:

    Visiting from Ann’s . . . What a beautiful experience you’ve left with your words. They don’t just give a picture they truly take you there. Lovely!

    • Oh, you just made my day, Stephani! I’m so glad they took you there too! I’m originally from a non-snow area, so these feathery flakes never fail to fill me with awe, even after many years of them now. Thanks for your words here 🙂

  9. Thank you for sharing these words of sweetness. Thanks for sharing over at WholeHearted Home this past week. I hope to see you there on Wednesday again.

Leave a Reply

