Hope is an Easter Song

    “I dreaded leaving home.  I wouldn’t see my father for months at a time.  I didn’t know if I could accept that.  Dad was all I had.

“One night I came to him teary eyed.  ‘Dad, I’m going to miss you so much,’ I sobbed.

“He took my hand and led me outside to our garden.  A full moon bathed the grass and bushes in silver. ‘Look to the moon,’ he said.  ‘Wherever you go, this same moon will be shining on you and on me. I will leave a message for you there.  When you miss me, just look at the moon and you will see how much I love you.’”

– Roma Downey, from her story in Guideposts, March 2012

decorative line

Looking out my window, my eyes fall on the darkened home across the way and my heart turns to prayer for my neighbor and her forty-something son.  Doctors have just told him, his life is now short.  Unfamiliar cars are parking in their drive these days.  Perhaps close friends, loved ones coming to bring comfort. 

Send them someone they know and trust to share your heart, I pray….

[Click here to continue reading a Lenten post I wrote this time last year … because… hope is  an Easter song:   Etched in the Heavens  ]

,

Linking with:  Tell Me a Story  

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hope is an Easter Song

  1. lolita says:

    Thank you for your prayer, Pam. You can’t see where I am but you hold me in your heart’s prayers. As I do you.

  2. The story of the dad and the moon touched my heart. The sad neighbors are losing a son, and perhaps they know Jesus, I hope they do. Thank you for sharing at tell me a story.

Leave a Reply

