The rocks cry out

   As I’ve had a busy several days, unable to write much –  and have also been praying for many who are in the midst of some deep concerns –  I’ve been thinking again of some words the Lord seemed to sing into me last year.   Though not specifically Easter, I think they speak to Resurrection promise and a rain-washed word that pours forth as we contemplate His Great Gift this week…

Maybe you need to find a sun ray peeking from behind your own personal clouds today.   To fling off your coat, toss your umbrella and bask in His joy.

On this Holy Thursday, won’t you  join me here — Wisp of Spring Psalm — in a song of praise?

.

Sharing with:  Thought Provoking Thursday  

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Psalm Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The rocks cry out

  1. Pam-
    what a lovely collection of praise being lifted up to The Lord. Today I had a checkup with another doctor I see for allergies… Little did I know the special GIFT I would receive from two special women of deep Faith~~~~It seemed as if we went from a regular line of medical questions to just sharing our FAITH stories together.. I was definitely the “older woman” and they listened to my words~~~but when they spoke–oh my goodness, it was truly a SONG of PRAISE~~I sat there in awe of their words. It was a special moment and will stay in my heart as we rapidly approach the glory of Easter Day.

    Love and blessings. martha

  2. HOPE~~~Thats my word for the year—blessings to you my friend for sending it my way..

    May God watch over you, as HE watches you walk through “NEW WINDOWS” and I pray the world will keep learning about you!! blessings for a spirit-filled Easter.. martha

  3. lolita says:

    My wish too, for many people to come to this oasis of God’s love, speaking hope and strength. I wish you had the best Easter soaking ever, Pam. I was off the net for the whole holidays which was very long here.

    I know spring has sprung there, bringing the message of hope to everyone. And the dreary clouds have drifted off and the blessed rays is shining through.

    • Well, spring starts at different times across the country. Where I am, we are still getting snow flurries and it is pretty cold yet. But I am looking forward to the blooms and blossom trees… i hope you had some good rest in your time off and a beautiful Easter!

Leave a Reply

