Shout Unto God With the Voice of Triumph

ViolinYou, Lord, will save me,
    and every day that we live
we will sing in your temple
to the music
    of stringed instruments.

~  Isaiah 38:20 (Contemporary English Version)

…and you gave me a new song,
    a song of praise to you.
Many will see this, and they will honor
    and trust
    you, the Lord God.

~ Psalm 40:3 (CEV)

 Sing a new song. Shout!
    Play beautiful music.

~ Psalm 33:3 (CEV)

This is the day the lord has made…

A fresh day, a rain-washed week ahead…*

Let us be glad and rejoice in it!

~ Psalm 118:24 * (with my addition)

.

Sharing with:

    Scripture and Snapshot      

A Holy Experience  

.

Butterfly image – http://www.fotosearch.com

Drawing, mine ~ ©  Pam Depoyan (Special this month… See Celebrating April)

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Shout Unto God With the Voice of Triumph

  1. Sharon O says:

    LOVE that drawing, Reminds me of my art days… so long ago.

  2. Lynn Morrissey says:

    What a darling drawing and endearing quote. I love both! The drawing is sweet and innocent, and of course poetry is a form of music. Just lovely, Pam. I think the Lord is giving us new songs to sing–new songs of praise to our God! And I love the blue morpho. I went to the Butterfly House in St. Louis two days ago and beheld thousands of blue morphos on the loose, like the blue skies of heaven come down to bless me. Two actually landed on me–one on each shoulder! Amazing!

    • Thanks Lynni. I loved that quote too when I found it for this drawing. When I saw the photo that inspired this, I loved the way she was standing there, such a dear stance… so sweet. Yes, those blue butterflies are so breathtaking, aren’t they? Vibrant and heart-lifting in color! Mmm… A song of praise and triumph – glorious.

  3. Barbie says:

    What a lovely drawing. I am so thankful that God puts a song in my heart to sing! Blessings!

  4. Carol says:

    Lovely inspiration for early Sunday morning. Your selection of words and the drawing are delightful. My area is indeed rain washed– I drove home from my work at the hospital through a light April rain.

  5. Sylvia R says:

    Ditto on Carol’s comment. I realize I’m sitting here in the very early hours, smiling and smiling. Love the whimsical saying and the endearing illustration, sweetness “written on” that girl. As the rain comes I will think of it as a washing, and be blessed. Over thirty years ago God put a new song in my heart, and it’s still singing it, amplified this morning by your post. Thanks.

  6. marty says:

    Such a lovely talent you have! Glad to hear that the long ago has come full circle to the present day 🙂

  7. Beth says:

    So lovely! I agree with all the others…what a great talent you have. Coming here was a wonderful way to begin my Sunday. Thank you for sharing.

  8. Floyd says:

    Music is God’s gift. May we use it to honor Him as He lifts our hearts and spirits by the song He places in our hearts. Great heart and post. My heart is singing.

    • I can’t imagine life without a song in the heart, be it a hymn or just gorgeous music… Glad yours is singing! 🙂 Thanks, Floyd. Because of posting this, I’ve had that old praise song (the title of this post) in my mind a lot today… Clap your hands all ye people, shout unto God with the voice of triumph! Praise Him! Shout unto God with a voice of praise!

  9. MaryLou says:

    Thank you for sharing your delightful artwork and your inspiring words. I love music especially music that speaks of God. I love to worship Him either corporately or by myself alone with Him. I cannot wait to praise when we can I Him face to face… that is going to be awesome praise! 🙂

  10. Praise God for His Word that encourages and lifts us up. Yes, we could do with a bit more shouting, for Jesus is Alive and well and still manifesting himself through those who minister in His name.

    • So true, Hazel! I’m trying to constantly shift my focus to that victorious praise! 🙂 To live as Ephesians says the Lord sees us… already seated in the heavens with Him, and trusting and knowing the victory He has already won for us… making us all ministers in one way or another… 🙂

  11. Pamela says:

    “This is the day” was my father-in-law’s morning mantra. I found myself singing it throughout the day when we were there.

    I’ve become quite addicted to your art.

    Joyfully,
    Pamela

  12. Jennifer says:

    Those words bring praise songs to mind. 🙂

  13. lolita says:

    I love the drawing, Pam. I could just imagine the original through your pen and ink rendetion. And I know how special the girl is to you because she inspires you to wsite and draw. I guess too that the birthday gift was so eagerly received.

    Like the psalmist, music fills our heart to shouting. It should be our herald and retreat anthem to our everyday. My heart sings with you, my friend.

    • I was fun to draw this one, thanks Lolita. Actually though, I don’t even know this little girl. She is a granddaughter of a neighbor friend and I saw her photo, but that’s all. I loved the way she looked in the photo, her stance as she was playing, and it caught my eye.

      Yes, music does that. Beautiful, poignant, sad or happy… it sings His heart over and in us. I’m glad your heart is singing…

Leave a Reply

