Come in to praise and sup… Day 2

“Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. ‘I will take away sickness from among you, and… give you a full life span.'”

~ Exodus 23:25 – 26

Worship:  To honor with reverent love, adore and esteem, extravagantly respect .  Origin: Middle English worshipe worthiness, respect, reverence paid to the Divine Being, from Old English weorthscipe worthiness, respect, from weorth worthy,                          worth + -scipe –ship.

.

Prayer:

Provider of Wholeness.  The One Who Heals.  LORD God, I AM.

How great is Your Name! (See…Character of God: Call Me…Rapha — Day 1)

You make my heart sing… and then you tell ME [fill in your own name] — in and out of that very song of joy YOU WILL BRING ME BLESSING.

Like rain that nourishes the plants and foods that grow, You will move in the very midst of my songs of worship to nourish and feed me body, heart and soul.

O, make the full import of this Word of Who You ARE as my Healer steep and soak inside me… more and more each day.  In our world of high tech foods, unrevealed additives and technology-created hybrids, I need Your blessing on all I eat, on the water I drink and cleanse in… more than ever.  I TAKE this Truth and wave it back to You Father, in ribbons of flag songs raising and celebrating You with praise.

Glory to the Lord Who desires to make me whole… in every way.  To give me the full number of my days (as it says in the amplified version).  I will not look behind me to sickness that has gone on before…or ahead,  as if expecting illness to conquer… but instead, I will declare Your victorious words over corrupting disease — releasing them back unto you with joy.

Extravagantly.

Hosannas ringing.

Because You said it, it is MORE than true.

In what simply, deceptively,  seems to be a small, everyday moment of wellness… as well as in each momentous healing answer…  I will say…YOU, O Lord, did this.  And this and this.   

And how much more…Even before I see the answers… I will purpose to give thanks and say… You are fulfilling Your healing Word in me.

I TAKE this promise today and savor it.

YOU bless my food and water to bring me health.  You take sickness away from my midst and watch over the number of my days to fulfill each one in You.  And I rejoice over that gift, in You…

.

Thought to ponder…

How might I add His healing promises to  “saying grace” over my life each day this week (including, but not limited to  food)… and over those I lift up?  When God says His eyes are searching the world for someone to show Himself strong on their behalf… do I believe that means me? (2 chronicles 16:9 KJV)

This week, I saw God move mightily through months of “taking his promises” like my daily grace… restoration of beauty for some heavy ashes when symptoms were shouting otherwise.  I also saw Him give someone else much- prayed-for favor even over chemo ill-effects as so many lift him up to God’s full healing.

In the last days, weeks or months, how have you experienced His healing touch?

.

©  Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:

       Scripture and Snapshot    

Photos:  http://www.fotosearch.com (Water Lily Pond at Monet’s Giverny, Fresh fruits with water splash, Sunbeam in green forest with water)

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God's Health-Full Word for Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Come in to praise and sup… Day 2

  1. Beautiful post! It’s so easy to make saying grace a mechanized routine when it should be an earnest prayer of thanksgiving that He provides for us, as well as entreating Him to nourish and heal the bodies He has so wonderfully and fearfully made! God bless,
    Laurie

    • Thank you, Laurie! Yes, as I wrote this, it occurred to me – why do we stop at thinking of praying “grace” as only for meals? Praying that blessing and His favor (grace) over every area of our lives… Loved your blog words today too. Blessings to you too!

  2. kelrohlf says:

    “saying grace” over our lives…what a treasure…I will never think of saying grace the same way again…I needed this word today, Pam…I appreciate your heart towards God and His word and revealed character…may His healing presence continue be made more and more aware to you as you travel this world…grace and peace…Kel

  3. I speak His word as I pray for my adult children. And I pray to see those promises of God bring beauty out of the ashes in my life. Thank you for your encouraging post.
    Blessings,
    Janis

    • I agree, there’s no more beautiful way to pray for them, Janis. I love the way Stormie O’Martian wrote about that, and love to pray a lot of those “for children” prayers in intercession even for adults older than I am… Life in His word! I’m so glad to know this post blessed and encouraged you! Thanks, Janis! .

  4. lolita says:

    Thank you for the prayer, Pam. I claim it today, and I shall claim it everyday after.
    I rejoice with you and worship Him as Rapha, our healer. He has given us bodies that are capable of healing and restoration by itself. How much more if we say grace and He releases cleansing and healing over our foods, and in all else of our daily undertakings.

    This is so powerful. Thank you. I hope this will reach to so many and upon reading the lines of the prayer, triggers truth with clarity and hope grows. I like the ribbons picture rising up the heavens.

    Blessings!

  5. Barbie says:

    What a beautiful promise of the Lord you’ve shared today. Saying grace should be evident in every aspect of our lives, not just food. Blessings!

  6. Pamela says:

    Praising with you as you give thanksgiving to our God. Jordan’s ringing!

  7. HIS touch comes in the midst of Pain~~~burning Pain that seems to rise by the second, jumping from one leg to the other and I can’t “create a firebreak” anymore! So what makes HIS loving caress come to me? At some moment when I am rolling all over the bed–there was a moment of me uttering a simple prayer–“God Help Me” and just like a gentle breeze–I feel some peace and sleep comes….

    Its not easy to always find the words of Praise–when the body is in constant attack by Pain–but perhaps “my words of Praise” are found in the plea for help~~~I know HE hears me….

    Thank you Pam– love, martha

    • I believe that too, Martha… and I would encourage you even to just say the name “Jesus’ over and over as your continual prayer in every moment through your day. There is power in His Name that brings healing, peace, strength, renewal etc. Greater name over all that pain. .We aren’t meant to carry these burdens (“Give me your burdens,” Jesus says, “My yoke is light”) Blessings to you today, Martha. Thank you for sharing that…

  8. Pingback: Day 9: When Even The Trees Look Like Sunday | Writing… Apples of Gold

Leave a Reply

