Day 5: Promise is forever

Digital Camera~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Praise be to the Lord, who has given rest to his people Israel just as he promised. Not one word has failed of all the good promises he gave through his servant Moses.”

~ 1 Kings 8:56 New International Version

.

    Prayer:

Father, I [Fill in your name] believe you are the God who heals, because You say that is Who You Are.   The promises we have been meditating on these last few weeks [Exodus 15:26 and 23:25 -26, Deuteronomy 7:14-15 and 30:19-20] fill me up with that wondrous truth, built into your very Name!  I sing of how You keep Your promises!

In the midst of situations that seem impossible… when I am tempted to look back at this time and that time when the answer seemed to be ‘no’ – or to how things appear to be… help me not to look there for my faith.  Because it is shaky evidence that makes me falter.

No, instead, I want to look to what You say…to have “confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.” [Hebrews 11:1 NIV]

You know my heart.  I believe You Jesus, when you say “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”   And like the father of the child who cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!”… so do I [Mark 9:23-25 NKJV]

O God how I praise You , because You alone are ever true.  Not one of all your good promises ever fails.  Today, I take and eat of this truth.

.

   Thought to ponder:

I want to not only hear Your word, but take it as the gift from Your hands, Lord.  What does it mean in my life – this day – to take and eat and receive the truth of your word?

.

.

.

Recapping God’s Health-FULL Words to me,          Day 1 – 5:

1.  Exodus 15:26  He calls Himself the LORD MY Healer.

2.  Exodus 26: 25- 26  He will bless my food and water and take sickness away from me.

3.  Deuteronomy 7:14 -15  God’s Word says He proclaims me healthy.

4.  Deuteronomy 30:19-20  God says to me, O that you would choose Life!

5.  1 Kings 8:56  God wants me to trust His Word as Truth, because not one of his promises fails.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

   sharing with:

       Scripture and Snapshot    

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God's Health-Full Word for Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 5: Promise is forever

  1. Lovely promises you’ve spread out here like a picnic Pam. Hope you’ve enjoyed your weekend, had time to listen and be refreshed. Lots of love to you.

  2. Barbie says:

    After coming back from the doctor today with high blood pressure and the daunting task of losing weight in order to be healthy, this was so timely! Thank you!

    • I’ve been there and I can encourage you in that too… I’ve battled that a lot of my life, and now the Lord has helped me to be able to get off BP medicines (after many years of it) and lose weight when it seemed impossible. It is daunting at first, but cutting back on salt and sugar, adding more veggies and fruit and nuts, good fats like olive oil and foods that naturally lower BP has really helped more than I’d ever have believed.

      I’m so happy this was a timely word for you today, Barbie 🙂 – I’m always praying His blessing and lead on what is best to eat, and I find walking is a great time to pray for the people in the places you walk as well… 🙂 As I know you do, hold fast His promises…

  3. Floyd says:

    Wow. Powerful inspiration from our Father today, Pam. May we eat and live on His word and truth as it grows within us and shining to the world without.

    • That’s my prayer too, Floyd. 🙂 His word is powerful… I love how He can speak to each of us in so many specific ways through even one verse, so many facets of Himself Thanks for letting me know how He touched you through this one too.

  4. Pingback: Day 9: When Even The Trees Look Like Sunday | Writing… Apples of Gold

Leave a Reply

