Day 10: Living in the blessing of blithesome…

I will not die but live,
    and will proclaim what the Lord has done.

~ Psalm 118:17

God whispers this promise in my ear in so many oh, what is going to happen moments.  For myself. For others He is leading upon my heart. 

It is winging in my spirit right now, like a bird He has set free to sing out and remind me  His Truth trumps and triumphs.  A word of healing I am sending over someone when all the world may be thinking, even proclaiming,  otherwise.  Because from the moment I heard the news… this is the song of blithesome promise ringing within me, over and over again.

It reminds me of another time, when fearful news came to someone I love… and a similar promise welled within me… one I knew was from somewhere in the Bible but wasn’t then sure where.  This sickness  is not unto death… (John 11:4)  And how that promise is still writing Life upon that one…

A doctor gives his best report.  We take what he says, follow his prescriptions.  But after that, I believe God prefers we do not  soak in the negative words, but look for His Truth that may seem behind the veil.

Maybe you want to study up on what might happen, the well-meaning might say.

But I hear a different whisper inside me…

Do not wallow in the bad news that appears to be so. Declare what you cannot yet see… according to My promises.  Choose my words of life and take them as your daily drink of living water.  For I send my word to heal you… and when you join Me in singing them out in prayer, I take your hands in Mine, send it out over others … 

Someone mentions…there’s little hope.

I think… No, Lord, I read in Your word that You want me to speak life…great hope!… in the midst of all that is happening. And this is the word you keep setting in my mind.  Like words I can see written before me.

He reminds me.  I have seen Him turn around what seemed impossible.  In my own life, in the lives of others.  If I want to see harvest, I should water with life-bearing words.  You cannot turn the soil and proclaim that it probably won’t come up.

    Prayer…

And so, I am lifting up the Word to the Author today… because I believe it gladdens His heart to hear us do so… and that He is ever longing to bring forth His promises in and through us…

Father, I thank you for your desire to heal [Name and Name and Name]! I take and drink of this wondrous promise of Psalm 118, for me, for those I lift to You.  Over the storms and dire warnings, I will sing as You sang into David, leading his rejoicing.  [Name} will live and not die… to live and give you glory and tell of all your wonders!  And all will see and know…as they recognized in the time of the ancient Israelites, as they are still seeing today all over the world… surely You alone are our mighty healing God.

And as I pray, I remember God’s definition of blessed,  posted on a beautiful blog          (Jody Lee Collins  at her, Three Way Light) this week, from Matthew 5:5… and how I love all the compounding truth in this amplified version… particularly that “life-joy” word, blithesome!

Blessed (happy, blithesome, joyous, spiritually prosperous—with life-joy and satisfaction in God’s favor and salvation, regardless of their outward conditions) are the meek (the mild, patient) for they shall inherit the earth!

.

   Thought to ponder…

Is there a storm brewing around me?

Lord, what blithesome Word of health-FULL joy are You ringing as bells of Heaven inside me, bidding me hold onto…to lift up before You… right now?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:            Scripture and Snapshot    Beauty in His Grip Button

A Holy Experience

     Teaching What Is Good  Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

 

Photos: Loch Lomond, Scotland, and heather on the hill  – http://www.fotosearch.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God's Health-Full Word for Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Day 10: Living in the blessing of blithesome…

  1. Thank you Pam, for the encouragement … I prayed the beautiful prayer óf yours for someone special … God has heard the prayer and we’re waiting upon Him in faith!

  2. Being Woven says:

    You words encourage me this afternoon. Lifting the Word to the Author of the Word is powerful and I needed to be reminded. Thank you, dear sister. I, too, read Jody Lee’s post with all those wonderful words for “blessed” and rejoiced time after time. Caring through Christ, ~ linda

  3. lolita says:

    Thank you, as always, God’s words through speaks healing and hope over despair and illnesses.

    Our area is under the season of storms and floods. I speak hope and safety over those areas that are prone to landslides and floods, to the homeless and the margenalized groups of our country.

    All blessings and His glory shining through you, Pam, I speak back to you and over you today and always, my friend.

    • Yes, Lolita… Healing is just one part of His promises…The word is rich for our protection too. Speak the promises of Psalm 91 and other truths about His protection in prayer over your people and land. I remember praying once that God would send his angels to surround an area under severe weather and He seemed to lead my prayers in thinking of how He sent his cloud as cover (himself) to lead and protect his people, and his fire by night to surround as protection. Zec 2:5 is another beautiful promise for that fire wall of protection. I prayed He would cover that land in the same way… I pray with you that He will be as a canopy over you in this weather, sending his ministering angels, and surrounding you in his protection. You are resting in the shadow of His wings… Thank you for your prayers over me too!

  4. Mary says:

    Oh, it can be so difficult to trust sometimes, but He is so Trustworthy! Thank you for these beautiful thoughts here. I’m praying for you, friend.

    • Yes, I have felt that way too… but I have found there is something about praying the Word that seems to lift my faith. So true how faith is built up by hearing of the Word, getting it into our mouths. I think that is because His spirit is breathed in that word… Thank you, Mary. may His promises encourage you in every way you need 🙂

  5. Ceil says:

    Hi Pam! I am coming over from The Beauty in His Grip.

    It is a great thing to know how to speak a word to those who need encouragement. What a lovely purpose! I am so happy for you that you have found a way to ‘lift your faith’, that is a goal we all run for!

    So nice to meet you today!
    Ceil

  6. Barbie says:

    Thank you for linking up with The Weekend Brew!

  7. I’m right after you at A Holy Experience today. What would we do without the truth of God’s Word to cling to? Thank you for this post today.

  8. Janis@Heart-Filled Moments says:

    Such beautiful scenery reflecting His glory and your post a reminder to dwell in faith and hope of the Lord’s promises.

    • Yes, He is leading me to dwell in His word of promises more and more…thinking about what it really means to come to him with the faith of a child… 🙂 Thanks Janis for your words here…

      • Lynn Morrissey says:

        Pam, such a beautiful, uplifting and powerful post. I love how you take God’s promises seriously, and also stay positive. I know that God does allow sickness, but all too often we just presume that that is what He wants, w/o asking Him for health and wholeness. Jesus healed so many who came to him. I don’t really recall reading that he didn’t. I know not every thing he did or didn’t do is recorded, but His compassion and healing mercies are unmistakable. THank you for your encouragement!
        Love
        Lynni
        PS I’m praying for someone, where docs say his condition is hopeless. But as long as he has a breath in his body, and I do in mine, I want to keep lifting him up to God for complete healing.

  9. Lynn, that is exactly how I feel. All these verses I am sharing, and more to come, show me that even though he allows it, sickness is the devil’s tool, not God’s. And that God wants healing. And even more, he calls us to proclaim His word of healing no matter what things look like in the natural. I agree, I don’t see where he refused anyone, in fact in many NT places it says he healed ALL who came to Him. I think it’s natural but we often want to protect ourselves against “what if he doesn’t,” because we have seen other instances in our lives where it appeared he didn’t. But we don’t really know what healing God moved through those prayers. And everywhere I look in the Word, he is telling us we can speak things that are not yet seeming to be the case, according to His word, just as He does… casting mountains into the sea, cursing the curse as he cursed the fig tree. He anointed the disciples (and us, by His Spirit in us) to go out and lay hands on the sick and they would recover. I believe that our prayers are “laying hands” too… and that He wants us to pray believingly as He said in so many places… So as you said, when all looks hopeless I don’t want to keep my eyes on those awful symptoms, but to declare God’s word of healing as long as breath is in the body. God says His word will not go out empty but accomplish what it was sent to do… and that he sends his word to heal… so it is His Spirit taking our declarations of His Words and moving in ways we do not see. So many testimonies of healing all around the world build my faith too… Sickness is part of the list of curses in Deut, and in Galatians we are told Jesus took that curse to give us the blessing. So I will keep praying that way… and agree in prayer with you for your friend too…

Leave a Reply

