Day 11: Riding on the Clouds

Digital Camera

My child,
pay attention to my words.
Open your ears to what I say.
Do not lose sight of these things.                                                                 Keep them deep within your heart
because they are life to those who find them
and they heal the whole body.
Guard your heart more than anything else,
because the source of your life flows from it.
Remove dishonesty from your mouth.                                                           Put deceptive speech far away from your lips.

~ Proverbs 4:20-24

.

Lord, show me what it means to come to you with the faith of a child…

So many voices are vying for your heart right now, my child.  Lies whisper to you that maybe I don’t mean what I say… or at least, not in every situation.  Old memories seem to tell you that you can’t always believe because it looks like it didn’t happen that other time.  The serpent is still insinuating doubt into your spirit with his nagging question, “Did God really say that?”

If you could see into the heavenly realm, you would be amazed at the deceptions that are bombarding, trying to keep you from hearing and speaking out my Truth as your sword against the lies.

That is why I tell you… wrap yourself in My Word.  Measure every thought against it and you will know what is true.  Every word of My Word is true and My covenant for you.  Not just sometimes….but forever.  I nailed the curse to the cross and reinstated My Blessing in and for you. (Galatians 3:13,14)  Take My Blessing as Your own.  Confess daily that My Blessing belongs to you because of Me.  My Blessing holds life, light, healing.  I surround you with songs of victory.

When the lie comes that maybe healing is not meant for you…and symptoms seem to agree, confront what seems to be with what I tell you IS.   Like Abraham, by faith, speak out — I am healed by His stripes, because God tells me so.  By faith, declare with Me, My God heals all my diseases.  By faith, hold up the banner of My Word.  Speak My Word out with Me… for MY Word is Life to your whole body.  My Word brings forth life in every Word you hold up.

“As it is written (of Abraham): “I have made you a father of many nations.” He is our father in the sight of God, in whom he believed–the God who gives life to the dead and calls into being things that were not.” – Romans 4:17 NIV

Father, write Your Word upon my heart, and put it constantly in my mouth… Your Word that calls Life and Light and Healing into being…for me, and for all I lift before You…  Let me speak only Your heart…

.

©   Pam Depoyan

A different something to ponder….   I took the above sky photo this morning.  It may just be the artist in me…but I wonder what you might see in these clouds… something I didn’t see until I looked at it here…  (Revelations 1:7)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sharing with:

      Scripture and Snapshot    Beauty in His Grip Button       Teaching What Is Good                                                    Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

.

cloud photo: mine

other photos:  http://www.fotosearch.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God's Health-Full Word for Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Day 11: Riding on the Clouds

  1. Mary says:

    So important to trust in who God is and His Power to do more than we can imagine! Thank you for sharing, friend!

  2. lolita says:

    When one is in the state of despair, and when one allows ithe situation to enclose one, then lies will crowd that space instead of God’s word of healing and provision.

    Oh how easy it is to succumb, but praise God, He always pull us out of the deep sea just like when Peter sunk because the present situation came flooding in, like lies coming from the enemy.

    Oh how important it is to seal His words upon our heart and utter them to drive off the enemy. Sometimes he succeeds and praise God for giving us friends to encourage and He Himself making us walk on water again.

    Thank you for this, Pam. …. for indeed whe can ride on the clouds or walk on water, with Him.

    • Yes, we have the victory Jesus won for us… and the devil’s great lie is to try and make us think he has power over us. But it was conquered at the cross. I’m so grateful that we stand with Jesus in His word of truth, for He tells us we are already seated in the heavenlies with Him… and the Word defeats the lies… Thanks, Lolita. I think I see a picture of Him riding on the horse in the clouds in this, like in Rev…:)

  3. Kel Rohlf says:

    Pam-thank you for faithfully pointing me back to the power of the Word at your blog…God has been drawing me back into the word esp psalms right now…

    • There is something so beautiful and real in the Psalms that always speaks right into our lives, isn’t there? I’m so glad these words are lifting you up, Kel. I am reminding myself as well as readers here…because His word is life. So much comes against us. So many things that make us doubt… and like Jesus did in the desert of temptation, I think He wants us to use the Word as our sword… His blessings to you this week!

      • Lynn Morrissey says:

        Beautiful Pam and Kel…. I too have been reading the Psalms and hoping to develop some journal writes/prayers revolving around them. I can’t tell you the number of times that the Lord has comforted me and given me hope through the psalms. Thank you for pointing us to the hope of healing through your posts Pam! Where does it say…. He sent His word and healed them? Hope I’m not remembering that wrongly.
        Love you both!
        Lynni

      • That’s Psalm 107:20 – I wrote about that one on “Day 8” of these… 🙂 (You can go back and read these healthFULL words by going to the category on the right side of my blog, “God’s Health-Full words”) One of my favorites to pray…

        Thanks, Lynni. The Psalms are a rich source for your journal prayers!

  4. I needed this today – not for healing – but for a particular situation. Thank you – you blessed me and comforted me!

  5. beautiful and simple and clear. Specifically this… I needed to read this “If you could see into the heavenly realm, you would be amazed at the deceptions that are bombarding, trying to keep you from hearing and speaking out my Truth as your sword against the lies.” thank you! visiting from The Sunday Community.

  6. Mary says:

    One day, as I backed my car in at my part-time job, I looked up into the blue sky and saw beautiful, huge billowy clouds straight ahead and over me. Out of a place of confusion and depression, I asked God to put a sign in the clouds; a sign to help me “feel” His great love for me.
    He answered clearly, but gently, “Mary, it is enough that I MADE the clouds for you, today!”

    • I have always loved billowy clouds. 🙂 Yes, just their heart-lifting beauty is always a gift to me, a “sign” of His presence as is all of His created beauty. Like the word says… even the rocks cry out. I often think of the colors in fall like the psalm that says, like the mountains he surrounds me, because it seems like his arms of glory all around. In this photo though, He is making me see something in them (the upper left corner particularly) that just speaks of His coming back on the clouds (like in Revelations 1:7) I didn’t see it when I took the photo, just later, looking at it here. I always tend to see pictures like drawings in things though. I remember a knot hole that was in a carport post at my old apartment, and how my mom and I always saw the face of a little dog in the lines around it… maybe that’s just the whimsical artist in us though…:)

  7. Janis Cox says:

    I love looking at clouds. I see someone who is reaching for the tallest cloud while a big truck is after him. Go figure. Thanks for linking to Sunday Stillness.
    Blessings.
    Janis http://www.janiscox.com

  8. Diane says:

    Oh, Pam, how I have missed you…
    Your words and photos…

    I love the clouds. I noticed how deeply blue the sky is and how I-want-to-jump-on-them soft the clouds are. sigh…all is well.

    I love you, Pam. Will write an email soon to catch up.

  9. One of my hopes forever and ever is to ride on the clouds. LOVE them… and LOVE your photo and the Word. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

