Oh what can happen…

Digital Camera

…IN JUST TWO DAYS’ TIME!

(See this same bloom as it I first found it, here:  Day 12: Upheld)

.

Like His Hand-written message…

  • Beauty for ashes.
  • Good news for the poor.
  • Comfort for the brokenhearted.
  • Release for all who feel captive.
  • A joyous blessing to wipe away tears!
  • Festive praise vanquishing fear and despair.
  • God’s victorious banner held high, over all that tries to stand against us.

These are the promises I found under my dogwood tree today  —

promises to make us strong and flourishing as mighty oaks…

Those whom God says He has planted for His Splendorous Glory…

For there they were, breezing as ruffled flounce dress in summer sun…

There…where only four petals stretched forth from a crown of hope… just the other day

Revealed in beauty transformed to Royal Pink Ruby:

The hope of Isaiah 61:1-3 (New Living Translation) —

ruched and written and hidden in petal lace

His covenant of light and life and healing…

Waiting breathlessly…

For us to see.

And a thought ruffles over me…

Lift up your hands expectantly as a child…

Look around you and know…

His most amazing beauty is growing even now in secret…out of the dark…

And OH… what He is about to bring forth… in shorter than you imagine time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:

      Word Filled Wednesday LinkupScattering the Stones
  Chasing Blue Skies

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Wonder Moments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Oh what can happen…

  1. Mary says:

    Oh, He always brings about the most beautiful things, doesn’t He, Pam! Such a blessing to see your photos and read this reminder you’ve written! And His promises – always true, always to be trusted! Thank you so much for sharing, friend!

    • Yes, He does! When I took that first photo the other day, it almost looked as if most of the petals had blown off. But they were tucked in, still waiting to come out, like a butterfly from a cocoon. Reminded me how He writes Himself into all nature to reveal His heart to the world… living words. Thank you for always lifting me with your words, Mary!

  2. as always Pam–so beautiful!! The sweet Flower is a clear reminder of HIS love,promises,LOVE..
    I have been struggling again with the Neck Pain–so please know I am still around and love to see your postings–they lift my heart up constantly… thank you and much blessings I send to you.. martha

    • Thank you, Martha. It’s wonderful to know that my posts lift you up, especially with all that you are experiencing. I lift you up in prayer! May you find evidence of His promises all around you… I love that it is even written in a flower…

  3. Kimberly says:

    So desperately beautiful. Thank you for letting Him speak through you!!

  4. metzgersix says:

    Such beautiful words and such a beautiful flower!!

    Thank you for linking up with Woman to Woman’s Word Filled Wednesday. God bless!

    Jenifer

  5. Such an awesome God with Whom we are partnering – to pray and watch and see where He is working, love HIM supremely, accept HIS invitation to join HIM, let HIM show us how to follow, adjust our schedules to fit HIS perfectly, and obey HIM. These thoughts are from Blackaby’s Experiencing God, a class I am privileged to take for a few weeks. Thank you, my friend, for tuning in to His thoughts under your dogwood tree. He is speaking all the time – keep listening, Pam!

    • Thank you, Mary.. I studied Experiencing God awhile back too… Beautiful study. Yes, He is all around us, His whispers all around… I believe He is waiting breathlessly for us to know more and more of His heart. Blessings to you too as you listen to His Spirit!

  6. Amen Pam!

    As you know I love, love, love how God speaks to us through the beauty and design of His creation. I loved your post. Thank you for sharing this blessing with us.

    Thank you also for linking up 🙂

    • Thank you, Anita! Yes, we share a love of beauty in flowers, and seeing/hearing God in their intricacy,I can tell! 🙂 Reading many British authors lately, and the love you all have for gardens always touches me… I’m glad to know this post blessed you too!

  7. Simply Beth says:

    Oh Pam, I’m so glad I stopped in through Kristen’s. I love, love this post! I’m printing and holding on to this as they are words I need to be reminded of daily right now. THANK YOU! Blessings to you.

    • Thank you, Beth! I’m so glad this blesses you too! Your words bless me too. I don’t mind at all that you print it for yourself, but if you share it, please keep my blog reference on it. 🙂 His blessings to you in all the ways you need right now…

Leave a Reply

