Day 16: Psalm Prayer

Jeremiah 30:17

“As for you, I’ll come with healing,
    curing the incurable,
Because they all gave up on you
    and dismissed you as hopeless…”

 ~ The Message

I will give you back your health again and heal your wounds.

~ Living Bible

.

But I will restore you to health
    and heal your wounds,’
declares the Lord

~ New International Version

.

“I am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me?”

Jeremiah 32:27 ~ New International Version

The Edge Borders ClipArt gallery offers 36 images of edge designs for pages. These clipart borders are for the edges only, or can be for edges and corners, but they not a full page border. They can be rotated to have a mirror image, in order to have one edge border on each side.

.

Psalm Prayer:

Father,

Sometimes I hear it in their voices… “Don’t you get it? There are no answers. Hopeless.”   I see the look of…”Don’t be naive” in their eyes.   But it’s Your words that are ringing even deeper in my spirit… above it all:

Is there ANYTHING too hard for Me?  Ask in accordance with my Word…Believe you have what you ask for in My Name…then stand in praise and watch what I will do on behalf of My own.

Sometimes my past experiences flood in with doubt.  All those what ifs and  how comes.  The question of… If this is true, why did it go that way before?  But I hear your still small voice in my spirit, asking me, “Why are you looking at experience as evidence of what I will or will not do?  When no one had seen me do a miracle before,  my mother knew.  She believed for impossibilityBelieve what I say… praise Me now as if you see it already done… and see me turn water to wine…”

O God… I believe your word against all doubt, against all fear, against all naysayers.

No weapon formed against me or those I lift to You will prosper!

You heal the incurable!

You surround us with songs of victory!

I will keep my eyes on You and not what seems to be, or what I feel, or what looks impossible.

I will reach out on behalf of another to touch the hem of your garment!

I will speak and declare Your Truth against the lies of the Deceiver who insidiously whispers doubt, fear and… come on now do you really expect Your God to do that?

I will sing Your praises for the splendor of Your Holiness as Jeshoshaphat did… for what You have already provided me by Jesus’ blood victory… and take the land of “Canaan” You won for me, from your hands,  in Jesus’ Name.

I will sing your praise forever!  Hosanna to my King and Savior who rose with healing in His Wings!

The Edge Borders ClipArt gallery offers 36 images of edge designs for pages. These clipart borders are for the edges only, or can be for edges and corners, but they not a full page border. They can be rotated to have a mirror image, in order to have one edge border on each side.

   His Thoughts to ponder…

“If you have faith the size of a mustard seed you can say to this mulberry tree be uprooted and planted in the sea and it will obey you…”   Jesus, Luke 17:6, NIV

Jesus…the Word…in our mouths is a conquering sword against the Thief who has come to steal, kill and destroy  …  Ephesians 6:17  [Declaring His Word in His Name and Authority He has given us in His Holy Spirit…] and John 10:10

Is there a mulberry tree that needs uprooting and casting into the sea in my life or in someone’s I’m praying for right now?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:

      Scripture and Snapshot    Beauty in His Grip Button       Teaching What Is Good      

          A Holy Experience       Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DISCLAIMER:   If you see an ad appearing at the bottom of my posts, please know that I have no control over these and therefore do not endorse.  They come from the blog host… I do not even see or know what they are, just a recent note explaining that they may be viewed by readers.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God's Health-Full Word for Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 16: Psalm Prayer

  1. Barbie says:

    AMEN! I have been struggling physically for about a week now. Thank you for reminding me that God comes with promises of healing! Have a blessed week.

  2. Lynn Morrissey says:

    Pam, you have the right perspective. Your eyes are not on the material, but the eternal. Your eyes are on God, and with Him NOTHING is impossible–nothing! (I love the photo, too!)

  3. beautiful words… the best hope… those words: “curing the incurable.” and isn’t that where we all are?

  4. bettyl says:

    The world may not agree, but my little bit if faith is what keeps me going! Great post, very uplifting.

    • You know, I’ve been thinking that a lot today. And maybe even some of us faith-filled don’t always agree… but you are so right. The little bit of faith He’s put in us is what keeps me going too. I’m so blessed to know this uplifted you too Bettyl. Thank you for your words here….

  5. Ann says:

    I know the Lord is our Great Healer…and yet I know sometimes He allows us to suffer and not be healed in our earthly bodies. Sometimes we need to just trust His wisdom and ways. I have experienced and seen healing. I have also seen those who pray and trust and yet are not healed of their physical pain. This is where some falter and question God, under the lies of the deceiver, Yet if we faithfully trust in God, He will give us peace. He is able!!

    • Thank you for sharing that, Ann. I so appreciate your heart on this. I agree about His peace over all… and certainly I have known times when it didn’t look like he healed. But like you said, I’ve seen so many miraculous times too. There is ultimate healing too (heaven). I have watched my mom suffer with dementia and go to be with the Lord after many hard years. I have experienced a lot of hard or sorrowful things too that I am not writing about here… so I do understand what you are saying.

      Yet I do believe that there is one who is out to steal kill and destroy and a lot of times I think we assume that is coming from God… And I believe His Holy Spirit empowerment is in the Word to greater measure than any of us realize, that speaking His Word moves mountains as Jesus said. I don’t want anyone to feel condemned or like they haven’t prayed enough… that isn’t what I’m saying at all. But to be heartened to reaching out in more and more prayer that moves mtns. Something God seems to be resonating in my heart is that in our world we can begin to look at “what we’ve seen in the past” as indications that He doesn’t heal “all the time.” But that He wants us to turn our eyes away from those times as being our “measuring stick” so to speak, and back to His word. To pray believing for the impossible, to look at His words and speak them out as He declares them…

      Yes, He is so able beyond our imaginations (Ephesians 3:20). I feel His heart leading me to encourage us all here (me included)…to believe for the unbelievable, according to His word. Because I think He wants to move in ways that speaking His word brings forth… Sometimes I have felt like it is really risky to pray with that kind of believing… because what if? But isn’t that what those who came to Jesus did (like the lepers, the woman with issue of blood etc)? And Peter…stepping out on the water…

  6. Joan says:

    God can do anything and I am trusting Him!!

    Blessings, Joan

  7. Lisha says:

    How timely! Our pastor mentioned in Sunday’s message how it can be so easy for us to lay our worries & doubts down on the altar of personal experience instead of going back to the Word and trusting fully what God says, not what we have been though before. Thank you for the gentle yet bold reminder!

    I’m your neighbor at the Teaching What is Good link-up this week 🙂 Thank you for the blessing!
    ~Lisha

Leave a Reply

