Day 17: Word Bearing Fruit

Beat your plowshares into swords, and your pruning hooks into spears; let the weak say, I am strong [a warrior]!

~ Joel 3:10, Amplified

       Prayer:  
.
Thank you, Father for teaching us [Fill in your name] to pray Your Word in declarative sentences.   As St. Paul did, I will take my thoughts captive and say, “I can do all this through Christ who strengthens me.” (Phil. 4:13)
.
So many times I find myself thinking or saying, “I feel tired… or sick… or unable…”  or “I’ll never figure this out,”  “I can’t do this.”   Declaring hopelessness.  But over and over again I read Your Word and see You want me to declare words of LIFE… not what I may be feeling or what seems to be, but what You say it will be.  In this verse from Joel, I hear an echo to Paul in Ephesians 6 – that my sword against the enemy is Your Word.
.
Today, with Joel, I will say… in You I am strong.  Made whole.  Restored and renewed.  I pray Your strength renewed in those I lift to You as well.  And call us the healed of the Lord, as You do.  You make me [Your Name] a victorious warrior in prayer by putting Your Word in my mouth.  In the midst of my praises You ambush my enemy and give me victory over every weapon formed against me.
.
Praise to You, O Lord!
 
        Thought to ponder…
.
You have designed fruit and life  to come forth from my lips, O Lord.   Fruit that brings health to my bones.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

The Edge Borders ClipArt gallery offers 36 images of edge designs for pages. These clipart borders are for the edges only, or can be for edges and corners, but they not a full page border. They can be rotated to have a mirror image, in order to have one edge border on each side.

  REMINDER:  I’M GIVING AWAY A COPY OF  IT’S CHRISTMAS!  THROUGH SEPT 24TH!

To enter, just leave a comment at Autumn Porticoes…

In a world that seems too often to miss the true reason for the season, I’m so thankful and  blessed to give Him glory in my part within this Christmas collection…and just want to bless you too!

The Edge Borders ClipArt gallery offers 36 images of edge designs for pages. These clipart borders are for the edges only, or can be for edges and corners, but they not a full page border. They can be rotated to have a mirror image, in order to have one edge border on each side.

Sharing with:

      Scripture and Snapshot    Beauty in His Grip Button       Teaching What Is Good      

          A Holy Experience       Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DISCLAIMER:   If you see an ad appearing at the bottom of my posts, please know that I have no control over these and therefore do not endorse.  They come from the blog host… I do not even see or know what they are, just a recent note explaining that they may be viewed by readers.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God's Health-Full Word for Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Day 17: Word Bearing Fruit

  1. Lynn Morrissey says:

    I love that, Pam: fruitful lips. And it is just as easy to declare life-giving words as not. Thank you for always encouraging this in us!
    Love
    lynn

  2. Beautiful thoughts and verses here. Being weak is never easy, but it allows us to better understand His strength! 🙂 Visiting from the Sunday Community.

  3. MaryLou says:

    I really do like your thought to ponder it is truly food for thought. I know that I often forget how important my words are during my day. Too easy to just say words and not think about the impact they have in the physical and spiritual worlds. Thank you once again for sharing these words with us to encourage and bless! 🙂

  4. Sylvia R says:

    So true, that all our strength is in Him—and so it is that when I am weak is when I am strong because I then give up looking to myself for strength and look entirely to Him.

  5. Barbie says:

    AMEN! Thank you for sharing at The Weekend Brew!

  6. Thank you for this post that feeds the soul. Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

