Betwixt and Between…

Digital CameraI’M IN AN INBETWEEN PLACE, LORD.   IN BETWEEN THE TIME WHEN I SEE THE ANSWER BEFORE MY EYES… BRACE-FREE WRIST, FULLY HEALED, PAIN-FREE, RESTORED…

AND NOW.   

MY FINGERS ARE SCREAMING, “HA! DO YOU REALLY BELIEVE YOU WILL BEND FREELY, FLEXIBLY, AGAIN?”  I HEAR THE LIE…”PAIN AND IMMOBILITY ARE HERE TO STAY…YOUR HAND AND WRIST HAVE BEEN IRRETRIEVABLY BOUND FOR TOO LONG, AND EVEN LONGER…WHAT YOU SEE AND FEEL IS WHAT YOU GET!”  AND I FEEL FEAR CREEPING IN…

Digital CameraBUT NO… FOR YOU HAVE SCROLLED YOUR TRUER THAN SIGHT PROMISE IN GLOWING LETTERS ALL ROUND ME… REVEALING, JUST BECAUSE SOMETHING APPEARS TO BE ONE WAY DOESN’T MEAN IT IS STAYING THAT WAY…

WAS IT ONLY TWO DAYS AGO WHEN THE BOUGHS OUTSIDE MY BEDROOM WINDOW STILL WAVED EVERGREEN IN DEFIANCE AGAINST TWO (OR THREE OR FOUR) ORANGE SIGNPOSTS OF FRESH ON THE WAY RADIANCE?

EVEN AS ALL THE NEIGHBORING MAPLES WERE ALREADY JAUNTY AND RESPLENDENT IN THEIR COATS OF PERSIMMON GOLD?

UNTIL...

Digital Camera                LITERAL OVERNIGHT TRANSFORMATION MANIFESTED                        YOUR AUTUMN WORD —   TODAY!

SOOO… LIKE ABRAHAM WHO BELIEVED GOD’S IMPOSSIBLE PROMISE TO RESCUE ISAAC…WHEN HIS EYES AND HEART SHOUTED, “YOU FOOL, BE AFRAID! RESIGN YOURSELF!”…

I SLIP MY HAND-RESTRICTING BRACE OFF, TAKE HOLD OF MY FINGERS WITH MY GOOD HAND AND FLEX THEM  DOWN TO PALM AS THE DOCTOR INSTRUCTED, PRAISING YOU WITH EACH MOVE FOR WHAT I DON’T YET SEE… YOUR PROMISE IS MORE TRUE THAN THIS PAIN… 

AND WITH EACH STROKE I THANK YOU, FATHER, THAT IN YOU

I AM ALREADY HEALED AT THE CROSS, BY JESUS’ STRIPES… 

THANKING YOU NOW, BEFORE I SEE IT…CALLING MYSELF THE HEALED, REDEEMED OF THE LORD…BECAUSE YOU CALL ME TO FOLLOW YOUR EXAMPLE AND SPEAK WORDS INTO LIFE BY FAITH…

Digital Camera

BECAUSE YOU ARE OUR GOD WHO SAYS

“(As it is written, I have made thee a father of many nations,) before him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead, and calleth those things which be not as though they were.

~ Romans 4:17, KING JAMES VERSION

“““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““`

©   Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:

     Scripture and Snapshot    Beauty in His Grip Button       Teaching What Is Good         

  A Holy Experience     Unite @Rich Faith Rising     Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

PHOTOS: MINE

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God's Health-Full Word for Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Betwixt and Between…

  1. Barbie says:

    AMEN! Believing with you for complete healing! I’ve seen Him do it in my life. I know He will do it in yours.

  2. Sylvia R says:

    Ah, Pam, prayers here for you, too. And you know I know He does give healings that aren’t “supposed to” happen!

  3. Kalley C says:

    You are completely healed for in God you trust. I will pray for your recovery as well.

  4. Praying for complete and irrevocable healing, Pam!

  5. Anne Payne says:

    My heart is so moved by this post. I, too, am in a place of healing and hoping. Your words are a precious reminder that I already have the ultimate healing through Christ! Wishing you a full recovery.

    • I pray in agreement with you that you are fully healed too, Anne. I know from experience in other hard times how God does heal us. I am moved too that my words have so touched you today. Yes we have His healing even now before we see it! This morning my fingers really do feel a bit stronger than yesterday… 🙂

  6. Ah Pam—
    You have already made the FIRST huge step in battling back against the Pain~~Just as your Heart, Mind, Spirit, Soul, and yes–your HANDS are all valued parts of your precious Body–given to you by HIM~~my heart SINGS with Joy as I read of you following Doctor instructions–flexing the hand–slowly working your fingers!

    There is a journey BACK~~~you know that and HE already knows the Words in your heart that wait to be revealed…. Your hand might be different~~~your Heart is filled with LOVE for our Lord. Somebody has told me to “Offer my Constant Pain” up to HIM~~yes my eyes have rolled a bit when hearing this–but there is so much Truth to the statement. Today Lord–I give you my Pain~~~let it be of help to another who suffers…. Give me the courage to work through this Pain I live with. Help me keep working to push all the “NOISE” aside so I can be in worship with YOU.

    Special posting Pam…. very special… Bless you. Martha

    • Thank you, Martha. Yes i believe God is inviting us to speak His word of truth over ourselves because his words hold the key and life and I pray them over you too – before you truly see it manifested, you are healed by His stripes now… today. Our eyes on what he says, not what things seem to be. Bless you, Martha. Thank you Lord that you call Martha the healed of the Lord…and for already carrying the curse of pain on the cross for each of us that we might stand on and receive you and your word of healing now…

  7. salina19 says:

    Awww, I love this. Your words are so poetic and ring very true. I especially like this:

    “JUST BECAUSE SOMETHING APPEARS TO BE ONE WAY DOESN’T MEAN IT IS STAYING THAT WAY.”

    Amen! I’m so glad we have His promises to rely on. God bless you and thanks for linking up to my blog.

Leave a Reply

