Watercolor notes

Miracles BEGIN in the NOW of our days.

See it in His Autumn watercolor writing

Calling us to — triumphal expectation…

~ Me

Digital Camera

“Take the very hardest thing in your life –

the place of difficulty, outward or inward,

and expect God to triumph gloriously in that very spot.”

~ Lillias Trotter

Digital Camera

“’Everyone brings out the choice wine first

and then the cheaper wine…

but you have saved the best till now.’

What Jesus did here in Cana of Galilee

was the first of the signs through which he revealed his glory;

and his disciples believed in him.”

~ John 2:10 NIV

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:

Beauty in His Grip Button Word Filled Wednesday Linkup    Unite @Rich Faith Rising,

whimsical-wednesdays_edited-1  

photos: mine

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn in Evensong and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Watercolor notes

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    Gorgeous photos, Pam, and God does speak through the words and wonders of his handiwork. We took an autumn drive today in the rolling hills outside St. Louis, and the colors were glorious! I love Lilias, too. So glad you quoted her. Enjoy autumn’s beauty!
    Love
    lynni

    • I couldn’t believe how gorgeous they came out.. so like watercolor painting. Took them today at a nearby campus with a lot of English countryside type of beauty. Thanks Lynn. I am loving her quotes too… ,

      • lynndmorrissey says:

        Wow! You took these?! Amazing! I can’t even take the old Instatmatic. Hopeless. Had I sent you t he website about Lilias Trotter? couldn’t recall.

      • no, I looked her up on google. Seeing her quotes on other blgs lately… The small digital camera a friend gave me last yr really takes good photos, even one handed! 🙂 Not sure if these are as sharp as they could be, but i like the look… I took some on the posts posted just ahead of this one too. thanks!

  2. MaryLou says:

    Thank you Pam, for all of the beautiful pictures of autumn that you have been sharing. On the way home from church this afternoon I saw some golden colored leaves peaking out of some green trees and they were so beautiful. It amazes me how here and there where I live there are trees that change color. I love this time of the year… the colors and the feel of it the cooler weather. I love this cozy time of the year. 🙂

    • thanks Marylou… I think that’s one of reasons fall has always been my favorite – cozy! Thanks for sharing about Autumn where you are. I love being able to capture some of this lovely scenery in photos and share them here… 🙂

  3. Sylvia R says:

    This is just delightful! I love your photos—and quotes all. And I am so joyous to see Lilias Trotter’s writing appearing more and more. Looks like we could start a I. L. Trotter admiration society!

  4. Sylvia R says:

    PS Fall is my favorite, too. 🙂

  5. generalkat says:

    The first “photo” I saw reminded me of a Monet watercolor. Your quote was definitely appropriate.
    The Miracles in “His Autumn watercolor writing.” God’s creation sends us messages to bring joy, peace and hope.

  6. Mary says:

    Oh, I love autumn! These photos are so beautiful, Pam! I love these quotes, too – amazing how much of His Glory is displayed all around us every day! Thank you for sharing!

  7. Cari says:

    The photos are great, Pam, I especially like how the first one captures the fall leaves on the ground and reflection. Beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

  8. Jenifer says:

    Beautiful pictures! I love autumn!

    Thank you for linking up with Woman to Woman’s Word Filled Wednesday. God bless.

  9. Beautiful work Pam!! Its ‘Fun” to watch how your talents blossom out from one avenue to the other! Yet you always–and I do mean ALWAYS bring all these gifts back that have been given to you by the MASTER and place them lovingly at HIS feet!!! You give HIM praise in every ounce of your artistic flow……

    I do love the Autumn colors–we get a very different version of colors here in Texas~~but all one has to do is simply Slow down and Look–beauty is all around us.

    As you spoke about the first real signs of Jesus~~~I am always drawn to that moment, the images it can bring to the heart…… Loved this pam…. truly….martha

    • Thank you so much, Martha. I don’t know a thing about cameras and getting the right light etc- – just see the world in pictures, I think, because of drawing and composing them. I do love when they come out the way I see them…:) Yes, fall is not so dramatic where I grew up either, but still there is a shift in the air and light and some color too… so I know what you mean…

      I do believe God is still wanting to “change our ‘water’ into wine” Martha (your pain, too)…because Jesus took the curse and gave us back the Abrahamic Blessing (light and life and healing – Duet. 28) – Gal 3:13, 14 🙂

  10. Wow, such beautiful pictures and I just love the colors of fall and how things reflect off the water. It’s been a while since I stopped by, but so happy that we are neighbors today at #ThoughtProvokingThursday

  11. Horace Williams Jr. says:

    Stunning photos Pam! Autumn is my favorite time of year. I love seeing God’s majesty in the nature that surrounds us. Thank you for sharing your gift with us…just beautiful. Have a blessed weekend

  12. Lori @ Frog's Lilypad says:

    I love the fall pictures and the Lilias Trotter quote. Thank you for sharing with Thankful Thursdays.

  13. The photographs are beautiful! 🙂

  14. Jann Olson says:

    Gorgeous photos and beautifully said! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

