A Thanksgiving Prayer for You

Heavenly Father,

At every table, in every heart, light a flame of holy peace today, Lord.  A knowing, a filling, a covering of Your presence over every word spoken, over every unshared thought.  Over every worry, every fear, every shell-shocked doubt.  Into Your hands we place our cares.

 From Your hands we receive…healing and joy!

On our heads, You pour out Your Light!

 We raise our hands, lift up our eyes to honor Your Name!  We join hearts in prayer for Your will to reign in us as it does in Heaven. We lift up songs of forgiveness one to another…and take up Your Body, Your Blood…broken and poured out for us…to eat and drink of Your healing promise.   With every glass raised, we remember…You surround us with songs of victory and light.  You enfold us in Your embrace, and we praise You for the splendor of Your Holiness and Grace-laced Love.                                                                     And that you will never, no never, leave us.

 Selah.    

I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy…It is right for me to feel this way about all of you, since I have you in my heart

~ Philippians 1:3 NIV

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn in Evensong. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Thanksgiving Prayer for You

  1. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, what a beautiful prayer and I really liked the pictures that you did share. God bless and may you have a Very Blessed Thanksgiving Day! We have so much to be thankful for… God is so good all of the time and He is always right on time! I am thankful that our times are in His Loving Hands and I can trust Him always no matter what is or is not happening in my life. 🙂

    • Thank you, MaryLou. I have that picture of the two over soup in my kitchen, only the colors are more muted than they are here. I love it… of course, Jessie Willcox Smith is one of my favorite artists. 🙂 I hope you are having a beautiful and blessed day too! I am thankful that no matter what, we know He is with us. Enjoy your weekend there by the sea!

  2. Norma says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Pam.

Leave a Reply

