H.O.P.E. is spelled… Heart-stirring song

        I have been busy all day today, so for now… just wanted to share this B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. song from the gorgeous new movie… A Christmas Candle. 

I am brimming over with words to review this wonderful film (maybe tomorrow’s post!) — for tonight, just let this one flow over and in  you… the starry wonder of God’s gift of HOPE.  I think both the song and the movie are destined to be crowned as classic Christmas treasure. As one of you reflected here yesterday about the verse I shared from Romans (Christmas at Hearth: First Candle…HOPE) …hope is not something we can conjure in ourselves…but an overflowing moving of His Spirit within us… and, OH, I feel His heart in this

.

Miracle Hymn

On a Starry Night in Bethlehem,
​a child was born to bring light to men,
​and off with wind our eyes grew dim.
​In a candle’s light, we found hope again.

​There are miracles all around,
​miracles yet to be found.
​Hid in every heart is an awesome prayer.
​Like a candle’s flame, hope will lead us there.

And the darkness comes, let the light shine through.
​A spark of flame will ignite in you.
​In a candle’s glow, a virgin’s womb,
​in a simple prayer in the empty tomb.

​There are miracles all around,
miracles yet to be found.
Hid in every heart is an awesome prayer.
Like a candle’s flame, hope will lead us there.

​When the light has dawned on Christmas Day,
​we will raise our voice in endless praise.
​When the light has dawned on Christmas Day,
we will say

​There are miracles all around,
miracles yet to be found.
Hid in every heart is an awesome prayer.
Like a candle’s flame, hope will lead us there.

~ Candace Lee

Listen to it here and…mmm… savor with me!  

I couldn’t find a You Tube version of Susan Boyle’s heart-stirring solo the way it is in the movie, but here is a recent live and lovely performance with a choir behind her…

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Christmas at Hearth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to H.O.P.E. is spelled… Heart-stirring song

  1. Hi,
    I am following you from Mondays Musings. What a lovely song and I have put the movie in my Netflix queue. Any posts that you write about God and have Scripture please link to Sunday Stillness on my blog. http://www.janiscox.com/sunday-stillness-web-of-dependence/
    Blessings,
    Janis http://www.janiscox.com

  2. Beautiful song, Pam. I hope that I can find it (in sheet music). And how I long to see this movie–hoping I can find it i my area. Thanks for this endorsement. There are so few decent movies to see, especially at this time of year. And I LOVE the English country church and graveyard. We visited some very similar in England this summer. I’m an Anglophile through and through, as I know you are!
    Love
    Lynni

    • I knew you’d love it. Looks like Susan Boyle has it out on her newest Christmas CD… Hope you can find the movie too! Yes, I love the Cotswolds in the film and the beautiful church… Glad to see you were able to get the comment working today 🙂

      • I’ve been to the Cotswolds, and didn’t realize that was where the photo was taken (these darling, little churches are fairly well ubiqitous….but all uniquely lovely). Yes, who knows?! No prob whatever this time around–thank Goodness!

    • Yes, this is a church in the Cotswolds and they did film the movie there too. So beautiful. The church in the film is so lovely…reminds me of one my friends were married in here in the states, but very English looking. This photo of the church did not come from the movie, but it is in the cotswolds…

  3. H.O.P.E.~~~~HE OPENS PEOPLE’S EYES~~~~to HIS love, amazing Love that never goes away, no matter how rough we think life is treating us. When we stop trying to “do it ourselves” and OPEN our eyes–how glorious it is!! PEOPLE can do so much when they unite in HIS Love. Finally the Beauty of HIS creation we see when our EYES Open fully to HIM………

    I am saving hearing the song until later… This is what hit me as I read this post. Amazing Pam… truly………..love,martha

  4. Pingback: Christmas at Hearth: Second Candle…Peace | Writing… Apples of Gold

Leave a Reply

