Christmas at Hearth: Second Candle…Peace

“My covenant was with him, one of life and peace…”                          ~ Malachi 2:5 NKJV

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

I invite you…

For:  Christmas at Hearth

Place:  Here… in silver settings

When: Throughout the Christmas season

   To:  Enjoy a cup of tea or chocolate or coffee au lait.  Relax by the fire in a moment of reverie and reflection…as we read aloud from our storybook of Christmas

Continuing this week with…  the candle marked

PEACE

 

to be continued…  :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

        Miss any of the previous Christmas at Hearth links?

1.      Christmas at Hearth: First Candle…HOPE

2.      H.O.P.E. is spelled… Heart-stirring song

3.      Christmas at the Hearth: The Story Begins…

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Christmas at Hearth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christmas at Hearth: Second Candle…Peace

  1. elizabethfstewart says:

    I’m your neighbor at Deidra’s this week! I’m enjoying lighting my Advent candles this year…first time for me!

  2. joanneviola says:

    Fresh snow is a wonderful reminder of peace – clean, still, pure, calm. Have a blessed Sunday! Visiting from Still Saturday this morning.

  3. April Brooks says:

    What a peaceful, peaceful scene! Gorgeous!

    • Thanks, April… not my photo of course, but the instant I found it, I knew it was the one for this post! I’m hooked on all things England (though haven’t been there) and this with St. James Church in the background just brought me right into it…

  4. Life and Peace. Nothing is much more important than that. Thank you for the photo and the Word. I’m a Malachi fan! Nice to see both pieces. Thank you.

    • Me too… I was looking at different peace verses and wanted something not as well known…Malachi was in my mind and then I found this beauty. His covenant for each of us… a gift He is offering us all in Jesus. I’m glad this blessed you too! I thought it seemed a good way to start off my week of posts on peace… 🙂

  5. lolita says:

    Pam, I don’t know what is going on with the connections here…. I just can’t post comments. Maybe after the holidays this will clear out. I miss you and please know I am still thinking of you. I like the picture you posted in your page. I have a copy of that one.

    Happy Holidays, Pam.

    • Merry Christmas season to you, Lolita…and most especially God’s peace in all that is happening where you are. I know there is much sadness. But I also know Jesus is your comforter. Not sure if the connection problem is on your end or on my end? Yes, that is cropped from the one I sent you. 🙂 Blessings in every way needed, Lolita. He holds you in His hand.

Leave a Reply

