Loving Hands…

Digital Camera

Are Keeping Time

    “He has inscribed a circle on the face of the waters
    at the boundary between light and darkness.”

“In Him was life; and the life was the light of men.”

~ Job 26:10 ESV,  John 1:4 KJV

See, on the horizon of this new year,

The Captain’s billow-white sails,

Beckoning…alight.

.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©  Pam Depoyan

Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday   Scripture and Snapshot      Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

 

 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Loving Hands…

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    Sweet Pam,
    I am taking a big plunge this year as I launch Heartsight Journaling. After several years of intensive studying for a credential in journal facilitation, I’m getting back to my passion, but far better equpped to do it. I don’t swim, so diving into deep waters is really scary. And yet, this photo of the sail boat reminds me to let the breath of His Spirit fill my sails and get me to where I need to go. PP that there are women on the “farther shore” waiting to know about how God can change and enirch their lives through journaling. I look forward to your future posts, which are always submerged in the depths of Him!
    Love
    lynn
    when you talk about the Captain, I can’t help but think of the beloved, old hymn: Jesus, Savior Pilot Me!

    • Dear Lynni,
      I love how the Holy Spirit breathed into you through these words and photos. I think I had in mind His calling us to come aboard the boat with Him. You hear him calling us to step out onto the water, like Peter. Mm… maybe that’s not so far apart, really. Stepping out in faith… where He will make you to walk on that water! I don’t swim either…but He isn’t calling us to swim, but to hold His hand and He will bring forth what seems impossible. Walk on that water! I know He has those women ready even now and will bring them to you. Just as He has been leading you in this thought. Thanks for being first to share what these words speak to you today … Would love to hear how others reading here feel His Holy Spirit leading them to “alight” in this new year too 🙂

  2. I’m so thankful that our times are in God’s loving hands!

  3. He is all I can count on. Our world becomes more and more widely sinful and approving of it to and from many others. Gotta rely upon HIM!! Nothing else counts. Forever and ever.

  4. Such a beautiful post! Very peaceful and calming.

    Thanks for linking up through Recommendation Saturday!
    Heat Hugs, Shelly ❤

  5. Lolita Valle says:

    This gives me peace in my heart.

Leave a Reply

