New Year Promise to Have and Hold

Digital Camera

May God himself,

the God who makes everything holy and whole,

make you holy and whole,

put you together—spirit, soul, and body—

and keep you fit

for the coming of our Master, Jesus Christ.

The One who called you is completely dependable.

If he said it, he’ll do it!

~ 1 Thessalonians 5:23-24  The Message

7a18b-wreath-fruit-graphics-fairy4

Snow falls white on white, blanketing clean, downy, pure…

reflecting His Holy…His Healing…His promise to restore.

Today… let me truly know and believe and give thanks.

Storms will pass.  He will make new and whole

spirit…body…soul.

And…even…sprinkle a few diamonds,

like confetti to cake,

for good measure.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©  Pam Depoyan

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in God Do You See Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to New Year Promise to Have and Hold

  1. Sylvia R says:

    What a pretty winter picture! And yup, He’s the One Who does it, isn’t He?
    If I haven’t said it already, Pam, Happy New Year to you!

    • Thank you, Sylvia! Happy blessed New Year to you too! That is one of the many photos I took outside my window this Christmas… Love the sun and shadow patterns on the snow…:) (Alas, they’ve since taken down the pretty lights from the gazebo! I would love them year round.) We are now in the midst of storms that have made driving pretty frightful though, so I am praying for some melting on our roads!

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    We have had a monumental snow is St. Louis, which has pretty much paralyzed the city……..but oh, it is pretty! And it always reminds me of God’s purity and holiness and how He so wholly covers our sins. Thank you for these beautiful truths and word pictures, Pam.
    Happy New Year!
    Lynn

    • Yes… us too. I think we’ve been spoiled with pretty mild winters the last several, so this one seems crazy. I tried to drive to Target (just a couple miles away) last night and it was pretty scary going. Praying for road melt, but I do love the look of it! And that white with tree shadows is so so uplifting. This photo is actually from a couple weeks ago. Be safe there in your area too! Happy New Year, Lynn!

  3. Beth says:

    Everything about this was beautiful. I’m so grateful I stopped in today through Jen’s UNITE link-up.
    Blessings,
    Beth

  4. Jenifer says:

    Beautiful words.

    Thank you for linking up with Woman to Woman’s Word Filled Wednesday! God bless!

  5. Julie Sunne says:

    Such lovely words and a beautiful picture! I will definitely be sharing.

  6. Lolita Valle says:

    This, truly makes me hope anew…… hmmmmm yes, storms will pass, I am in His hands even if the storm wash me away, for there is always a purpose. He knows best.

    And I pray that I will always be ready and that I will never give up on His promises.

    Thanks, Pam for your refreshing words and for your prayers.

    • Lolita Valle says:

      P.S.
      That is a beautiful picture in your area. How deep is the snow now? I heard that it is the deepest or the lowest temp you ever had. I know that you live near the big lakes.

      Praying for you and most of those greatly affected. I don’t know how bad it is in NY or even in Canada where my Mom is now. Our youngest sister is now living in Canada and she wanted Mama to stay with her.

      • Yes, no weapon formed against us will succeed, in Jesus Name The evil one may send storms, but Jesus says “Peace BE Still.” So glad this refreshes your hope. 🙂

        Yes, we’ve had more snow than we’ve had in last few years, but it doesn’t seem that much colder than those times. Of course, I’m not working outside in it. The snow is a little higher now than what you see in the photos, but the trees are not holding so much snow. The hard part is when the roads are deeply covered. Makes traveling very hard. It is supposed to get “warmer” in next few days though and make the roads more travel-easy… Thank you for your prayers. .

Leave a Reply

