Into My Arms

scan0011He tends his flock like a shepherd:                                He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart; he gently leads those that have young.

~ Isaiah 40:11 [NIV]

.

.

©  Drawing, Pam Depoyan

.

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

Bird Illustration Thrush

Take your eyes off the dark and look up to the Light!

Get up, take up your mat and walk!

Into the Light of My Path.

Into the Glory of My Plan.

Into My arms, that I may lead and guide you.

Step into My Victory and reign in Me.

In Me, you are seated in the Heavenlies and darkness has no rights over you.

Take your place with joy and peace and behold

what I will do in and through you,

Your hand in My own Right Hand.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©  Pam Depoyan

Linking with:

   Scripture and Snapshot    Beauty in His Grip Button       Teaching What Is Good         Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday         

     Drawing of baby: mine, please do not copy without permission.   :)   Thank you!  See my pen & ink HOME PORTRAITS link.

Bird sketch: http://graphicsfairy.blogspot.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Into My Arms

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    I needed this right now, Pam, as I move out in ministry. May I always follow His lead, come unto Him, and keep my heart beating right next to His, walking in His light. Thank you for sharing. Is this your drawing?
    Lynni

    • The baby one is mine… it’s part of the baby shower picture I did for a friend last summer (the framed one on my pen & ink link) — I thought I’d extract it here 🙂

      A timely word again and again to me in all times these days, thoughts I wrote in my prayer journal… so glad He used it to bless you today! I know He is anointing you, Lynn, as you move out in this ministry… It’s up to Him, not you or any of us, isn’t it? 🙂 And He will take your seeds and blossom them in those you touch, I know…

      • lynndmorrissey says:

        It’s such a sweet and tender drawing, Pam, as all yours are (and your writing too!) You have a unique voice for beauty, innocence, joy, and nostalgia (the good kind) on the Net! You portray all those beautiful gifts from God.

        And thank you for your kind encouragement. I am so grateful. Admittedly, things feel overwhelming, but I must trust Him to work through me. Amen. It is NOT about me…..or us. Thank you too for that timely reminder!
        Love
        Lynni

      • Thank you, Lynni. That means a lot… Bringing the nostalgic into today – it’s what I love.

  2. Barbie says:

    Beautiful and comforting. Thank you!

  3. Mary Gemmill says:

    Thanks Pam- exactly right for me today- God BLESS you, special lady. You minister to us all so faithfully- may the Lord Bless you abundantly out of His riches in Glory, 7x at least of all that you so generously give out to others,
    Love,
    Mary, New Zealand

  4. Pam, those verses have meant so much to me in my life. Thanks for sharing this encouragement.

  5. Kym Thorpe says:

    Such a sweet drawing! Beautiful illustration to go with the Scripture.

  6. joanneviola says:

    What a beautiful drawing! Oh, that we would draw close to our Father & feel the warmth of His embrace. That baby so perfectly depicts the comfort & peace & joy we would have in so doing. So glad that I visited from Sharing His Beauty this morning!

Leave a Reply

