Are we calling ourselves ‘worried?’

Fear is the “oh, no” weapon the Enemy uses to paralyze us with faith in lies.

Faith is the “oh, yes!” shield God uses to bring victory with Truth! “Because He said so, I will believe and hold His Word high.”

.

.

The Lord is on my side;
I will not fear.

~ Psalm 118:6 [NKJV]

.

Whose word will you meditate on and keep in your mouth?

  •  What I feared has come upon me;
        what I dreaded has happened to me ~  Job (3:25), listening to the enemy
  • And by faith even Sarah, who was past childbearing age, was enabled to bear children because she considered him faithful who had made the promise. ( Heb. 11:11)
  • In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.  (Ephesians 6:16)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Linking with:

   Scripture and Snapshot                   

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Are we calling ourselves ‘worried?’

  1. Jill Foley says:

    I love this – these thoughts on fear and faith….especially the “oh no” of fear and the “oh yes” of faith.

    • So true, isn’t it? I find fear is trying to get me to believe the worst or the bad way things look to be, all the time lately… and the more I’m saying No, God says this is true over it, fear cowers away… I’m wondering how many things I’ve accepted as done might not have been if I held fast in His promise over it. Perfect love (the Lord and His promises) casts out fear. Halleluia! Thanks, Jill!

  2. Thank you! I needed that this weekend….enjoying your work 🙂

  3. Really needed this today Pam!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Lynn, remember… the JOY of the Lord is your strength! The enemy would like to make us focus on what is going on, but let us speak (even sing) God’s joy into it! To the enemy we will continuously say, God is for me and those I love, I WILL NOT FEAR! God will take His word in our mouths and conquer!

  4. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, as always I really like your choice of photographs especially the young lady with her hands stretched out to God. The words that you did share reminded me of a devotional I have read many times and I cannot remember the exact words but the part I do remember is about fear knocking at our door but when faith answers the door fear flees. I also needed this today… well everyday really. Thank you for sharing! 🙂 .

  5. I really liked the “fear” and “faith” bit you shared. Just made me rejoice and grin and be filled with gratefulness. Thanks much!

Leave a Reply

