Gathering Roses of Red

scan0010You know what I always loved most about those colorful, sometimes cornball, oftentimes sweet, always dear valentines in school?

Slipping my hand into a pretty little sack waiting just for me…one filled with messages heart to  heart

No one was left out because we carried a list of classmates home the night before.

©  Pam Depoyan

.

And… maybe later… the unexpected joy of finding another one or two more sneaking unseen to my desk.  An answering note to one of mine from a friend leaving her own roses behind me.

Such is the lovely surprise valentine verse left here in comments  by one of you yesterday, vintage and one of a kind.  I love how inspiration flows!  So today, I thought I’d sneak it on to your desk too… as friends do… passing our valentines hand to hand, across this blogging world, gathering our roses from the King of Hearts:

Roses are red, violets are blue,
I needed encouragement and know others do too.
So thank you for your love shared in pastille pink,
and reminding that God shares His in indelible ink,
the ink of Christ’s blood that’s not blue, but red–
the ink of His blood which for us He has shed!

~ Lynn Morrissey

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©  Pam Depoyan

Sharing with:     *The Brambleberry Cottage*

      whimsical-wednesdays_edited-1   Word Filled Wednesday Linkup

Drawing: © mine, please do not copy these without permission.   :)   Thank you!  See my pen & ink HOME PORTRAITS link.

Free vintage valentine image: google.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Valentines. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gathering Roses of Red

Leave a Reply

