Safekeeping

Old rusty bike at Irish cottage house - stock photo

               

Then you will go on your way in safety,
    and your foot will not stumble.
When you lie down, you will not be afraid;
    when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet.
Have no fear of sudden disaster
    or of the ruin that overtakes the wicked,
for the Lord will be at your side
    and will keep your foot from being snared.

   ~ Proverbs 3:23-26 NIV

_______________________

Keep His Word and Wisdom in Your heart

And know —

From whatever roads you travel,

to whatever paths your days take…

unto the moment your head hits the pillow…

He goes ahead, behind and around you,

keeping you in the circle of His embrace. 

.

 Traditional Irish cottage house architecture - stock photo

.

Sharing with:  Beauty in His Grip Button   Scripture and Snapshot             Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday     Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Safekeeping

  1. Renewed_Daily says:

    This is just lovely, Pam! Thank you so much for being part of the Recommendation Saturday family! Heart Hugs, Shelly ❤

  2. Neat photos…and Word connection. Really like these. Thanks!

  3. Hi Pam!!
    I so loved this~~~~HE goes ahead, around, behind——always keeping us in HIS Loving Embrace. Its true and when we push all the “stuff” in our heads aside—and allow our Heart to be open—oh my, how wonderful the LOVE is from our Lord……

    Thank you my friend… I needed this… The NECK continues to give me many ups and downs–I can do something so normal as turn my head too fast and BAM!!!–Pain grabs me hard… So I am constantly learning and making changes…. Had my 3rd round of Injections last week and will be getting ready for the Nerve Burning~~~”not a bit of Fun–its ROUGH!!” Promise to let you know when it will be as I will be asking you for Prayers….

    love to you my friend..martha

    • I love that truth about Him too… Like it says in Psalm 139, too.. 🙂 I’m so glad this lifted you too. Yes, please let me know if there is a specific time you want prayers. I do lift you up to His healing and deliverance… and pray this verse from Proverbs for you as you go to bed. May your sleep be sweet, Martha! And His peace fall over you and quiet every bit of that pain…

  4. Our Lord is at our side! I am so thankful for that truth.

  5. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, so very glad that I decided to check my email before going to sleep. This was a wonderful way to end my day so very encouraging and as always I love the pictures that you have included. Your first picture reminded me of a picture that I have but mine has two bicycles. They are in front of an old building with an American Flag waving in the breeze. I love old-fashioned pictures with the American Flag in them. Thank you again for sharing God’s truth with us. God bless… 🙂

    • I’m glad this was just in time for you last night, MaryLou! I was hoping someone would read it then and be blessed by the promise of “sweet sleep.” I googled for a bicycle photo in Ireland, and these came up. I love them too! Your picture sounds lovely! I love them with the American flag in them too. I was just this morning looking at a watercolor of a pretty home that I have and thinking of what I love about it … it has a flag on the porch… 🙂

  6. Mary Gemmill says:

    perfect words for me today dear Pam- thanks~!
    He goes ahead, behind and around you,
    keeping you in the circle of His embrace.

    Embracing you across the oceans Pam. xx

    .

  7. Barbie says:

    Thankful for your words today!

  8. joanneviola says:

    Beautiful post today which made me realize – He encircles us! Holding this thought near today. Thank you!

  9. Mia says:

    Dear Pam
    This is exactly where we are when we learn to abide in Jesus. We live and move and have our being in Him and wherever we go, He goes and vice versa. This sweet gospel of grace is still so incredible to me, I still feel at times as if all I want to do is to just praise Him forever!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  10. inspiredbyjune says:

    Love the words in scripture of Him being our rearguard, going ahead and behind. The perfect reminder today. Thank you for sharing!

  11. Such a blessing, His words, and yours.

Leave a Reply

