While meandering through the green…

And singing St. Patrick’s Breastplate…

Christ be with me, Christ within me,
Christ behind me, Christ before me,
Christ beside me, Christ to win me,
Christ to comfort and restore me.
Christ beneath me, Christ above me,
Christ in quiet, Christ in danger,
Christ in hearts of all that love me…

                                             I find…There’s a rainbow round my shoulder…

and a dream inside my heart  — 

because…

He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.
He restores my soul;
He leads me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.

Psalm 23: 2,3 NKJV

How does God’s greenery cheer you?    🙂

a cluster of green clover  Stock Photo - 8845476 

Top o’ the mornin’ to ye…          all day long…   🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Greetings to: Monday Praises     Beauty in His Grip Button    Inspire Me Monday

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Bells of Ireland and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to While meandering through the green…

  1. Floyd says:

    Awesome. And I love the pictures, especially that bridge.

  2. Beautiful and comforting post! Thank you for sharing!

  3. lolita says:

    Pam,
    Wishing you all the Irish prayers to cover you all through this year and beyond. May the wind of hopefulness and joy continue to blow you onward and may the sun shine on your face everyday even when clouds hide it sometimes. And may His countenance be upon you always……..

    I so love the cottages with all the greens and I am thinking of hot chocolates and cookies set on the cottage kitchen round table.

    And I love too, the placid water underneath the bridge which is so akin to Psalm 23.

    Hugs and love,
    Lolita

Leave a Reply

