Lamb of God, Love of God

“Father,”  I pray.  “I believe You Love me…but, I wonder, do I really know and understand the depth of Love you have for me alone?  Somehow, I think if I did, fear could never harness me…  Holy Spirit, make Your Words of Love take deep anointing root in me…”

I open to Proverbs :27:10 and read:  He who tends a fig tree will eat it’s fruit, and he who looks after his Master will be honored.

It’s then, I hear your returning whisper…

I make your life a tree planted by fresh waters, cause fruit to abound as you live and stretch upwards in Me. Lift me up and I will honor you. To walk in the Light of My Favor.  I send sunlight to nourish and replenish you, making your roots to sink down deeply in Me.  I am in your soil, strengthening and healing you.  Let your roots drink deeply of My Love. I want to paint My Love indelibly across your spirit, soul and body. The deeper you go in My Love, the more impervious you will be to the arrows of the Evil One. For I am your armor, your shield! Sing songs of trust in Me as I sing My songs of strength and joy and wholeness over you! 

        You lead me then to Zephaniah 3:17-20 and open the intimacy of Your  Eternal Love song  afresh to my ears:

I, the Lord your God are with you, Pam *
    I am mighty to save.
I  take great delight in you;
                                                              I  quiet you with My Love                                                                 I rejoice over you with singing
    Sorrows… I remove from you,
    They are a burden and reproach to you.
 At that time I will deal
    with all who oppressed you.
I will rescue the lame;
    I will give you honor.
I will give them praise and honor
    and praise among all the peoples of the earth
when I restore your fortunes
   before your very eyes, says Your Lord.

* [fill in your own name, for this is His Love Note to you too]

Stock Photography - Paschal candle in a glass candlestick. Fotosearch - Search Stock Photos, Pictures, Prints, Images, and Photo Clip Art

…and to another heart-stirring song from Marty Goetz

that…oh so…  resounds Your Love at the beginning of Your Holy Week…as he sings

      For because of You alone, O Lord… “Your blood has washed me clean…Now I can praise You all my days…for through You… I am of God, Lamb of God !”

Picture - Church / Tea Candles Close Up. Fotosearch - Search Stock Photography, Photos, Prints, Images, and Photo Clipart

May we offer all our praise songs back to You!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miYnnXT6ntI  

(Click this link to join Marty Goetz, worshiping in his song, Lamb of God)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

          Sharing with:   Teaching What Is Good       Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday     Beauty in His Grip Button   Scripture and Snapshot                                      Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Lenten Vespers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lamb of God, Love of God

  1. Marissa D says:

    Beautiful, thank you for sharing with Salt & Light this week.

    Marissa

  2. Pingback: Inspire Me Monday – Week 120 | Create With Joy

  3. createwithjoy says:

    Thank you for sharing your inspiring writing with us.
    Congrats – you’ve been featured at Inspire Me Monday at Create With Joy this week!

  4. Pingback: When you are in between what once was home and now is… | Writing… Apples of Gold

Leave a Reply

