He calls you…friend…

Stock Photo - Stained Glass Window Crucifix. Fotosearch - Search Stock Images, Mural Photographs, Pictures, and Clipart Photos

Time is running out for today and I’m drooping, but I wanted to share another tender prayer lyric with you this Wednesday before Easter.  Again, I can’t find this on You Tube, but if you can download ITunes, you can listen to this gentle worship song here:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/i-call-you-friend/id383642844

Stock Image - cobblestone with stained glass window light. Fotosearch - Search Stock Photography, Poster Photos, Pictures, and Photo Clip Art

But even if you can’t…

Today…tonight… let the Truth in these sweet lyrics, based on His words, flow over your hearts from His… He calls YOU friend…

I Call You Friend

(John 14 & 15)
Words & Music By Marty Goetz
©1992 Singin’ in the Reign Music/ASCAP

I call you friend, that’s what you are
All that I do I share with you
I have no secrets, I have no need
To keep them to myself, for I tell you to the end
I call you my friend

You call me master, and so I am
All that I do you will do too
Secret’s I’ll whisper, and what you hear
You’ll shout aloud out to a world that’s near it’s end
I call you my friend

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give to you
Truly I say to you, you’ll have tribulation
But have no fear dear one, be of good cheer
Truly I have overcome, you too will overcome

So, come my friend
I know who you are
Before you were I knew of you
You’ve so many secrets, you’ve so many needs
Don’t keep them to yourself, no one to help you in the end.

Just call my name, I’m always the same
I search for all who will claim the love I send
So I can call them friend
Say, can I call you my friend?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

🙂   Read my other Holy Week-related posts… Unfamiliar with Marty Goetz?  I know you’d enjoy worshiping to the music links in the first two below:

How Excellent Is His Name

Lamb of God, Love of God

Song for this Holy Tuesday

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Lenten Vespers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He calls you…friend…

  1. Pingback: When you are in between what once was home and now is… | Writing… Apples of Gold

Leave a Reply

